SOURCE: MorphoSys AG

November 04, 2009 08:05 ET

MorphoSys to Present at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

MUNICH, GERMANY--(Marketwire - November 4, 2009) -

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX) announced today that its management will give company presentations at two upcoming investor conferences.

Deutsche Börse Group - German Equity Forum
Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Time: 03:00 pm CET (02:00 pm GMT, 09:00 am ET)
Venue: Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Presenter: Dave Lemus, CFO of MorphoSys AG

WestLB Germany Conference
Date: Wednesday, November 18, 2009
Time: 12:30 pm CET (11:30 am GMT, 06:30 am ET)
Venue: Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG

The PDF versions and, if available, live and archived webcasts of the presentations will be provided at

About MorphoSys:

MorphoSys is an independent biotechnology company that develops novel antibodies for therapeutic, diagnostic and research applications. The Company's HuCAL technology is one of the most powerful methods available for generating fully human antibodies. By successfully applying this and other proprietary technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human health-care. Through its alliances with some of the world's leading pharmaceutical companies, MorphoSys has created a pipeline of more than 60 drug candidates. The Company is expanding its drug pipeline by adding new partnered programs, and by building a portfolio of fully-owned therapeutic antibodies. For its proprietary portfolio, the Company is focused on the areas of oncology and inflammation, within which it plans to have eight active programs by the end of 2009. Its most advanced program is MOR103, a first-in-class, fully human antibody against GM-CSF. MorphoSys expects to commence a Phase Ib/IIa trial of this antibody in rheumatoid arthritis patients in the second half of 2009. Via its business unit AbD Serotec, MorphoSys is expanding the reach of its technologies in the diagnostics and research markets. MorphoSys is headquartered in Munich, Germany and listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol "MOR". For further information, visit

HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM® and RapMAT® are registered trademarks of MorphoSys AG

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated. MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.

For more information, please contact MorphoSys:
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

Mario Brkulj
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

Jessica Kulpi
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Press Release (PDF):

Copyright © Hugin AS 2009. All rights reserved.

Contact Information