NOVA Chemicals

NOVA Chemicals

January 04, 2005 14:00 ET

NOVA Chemicals: Notice of Fourth Quarter Earnings Release and Conference Call


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: NOVA CHEMICALS

NYSE, TSX SYMBOL: NCX

JANUARY 4, 2005 - 14:00 ET

NOVA Chemicals: Notice of Fourth Quarter Earnings
Release and Conference Call

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Jan 4, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX)



Earnings Release: Wednesday, January 26, 2005
7:30 a.m. EST (6:30 a.m. CST; 5:30 a.m. MST;
4:30 a.m. PST)

Conference Call: Wednesday, January 26, 2005
1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CST; 11:00 a.m. MST;
10:00 a.m. PST)

Dial-In Number: 416.405.9328

Live Web Cast: Option 1 - The webcast link will be available at
www.novachemicals.com --
Investor Relations -- Events/Presentations --
2004 Fourth Quarter Earnings Report Conference Call

or Option 2 - The webcast can be accessed live at
www.vcall.com (ticker symbol NCX).

Audio Replay: A replay of the conference call will be available
at 416.695.5800 (passcode #3099729)
through Wednesday, February 2, 2005.

Upcoming Earnings Release Dates:

1st Quarter 2005 - April 20, 2005 3rd Quarter 2005 - October 19, 2005
2nd Quarter 2005 - July 20, 2005



Please note that dates are subject to change. Conference calls and live
internet webcasts to discuss quarterly earnings are held at 1:00 p.m.
Eastern Time on the day of the earnings release. Earnings are released
at 7:30 a.m. on the day indicated. The news release will contain the
necessary instructions for accessing the call.

NOVA Chemicals is a focused, commodity chemical company that produces
ethylene, polyethylene, styrene monomer and styrenic polymers, which are
used in a wide range of consumer and industrial goods. NOVA Chemicals
manufactures its products at 18 operating facilities located in the
United States, Canada, France, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom.
The company also has five technology centers that support research and
development initiatives. NOVA Chemicals Corporation shares trade on the
Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the trading symbol NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com

-30-

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
    NOVA Chemicals
    Investor Relations, 412-490-4525
    email: invest@novachem.com
    412-490-4535 (FAX)