Northland Resources Inc.
FRANKFURT : NBS
OSLO STOCK EXCHANGE : NAUR
TSX : NAU

Northland Resources Inc.

September 07, 2009 05:41 ET

Northland Resources Inc.: Teleconference to Discuss Kaunisvaara Project Preliminary Economic Assessment

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Sept. 7, 2009) - Northland Resources Inc. (TSX:NAU)(OSLO:NAUR)(FRANKFURT:NBS) reports that Anders Hvide, Executive Chairman, and Karl-Axel Waplan, Managing Director of European Operations, will be hosting a teleconference to discuss the results of the recently completed Preliminary Economic Assessment on the Kaunisvaara Project. There will be a presentation, followed by a question and answer period.

The teleconference will be held on Tuesday, September 8, 2009 and will begin at 5:00 pm Oslo time, 4:00 pm London time, 11:00 am Toronto time, and 8:00 am Vancouver time.

Members of the news media, investors and the general public are invited to access a live webcast of the conference call via Northland's website www.northlandresourcesinc.com or at http://www.investorcalendar.com/IC/CEPage.asp?ID=149495. The event will be archived and available for replay at Northland's website.

To participate in the call, please dial as follows. If you are using a cell phone from Europe and experience difficulties, we suggest calling the Ontario number, but please note that you will be charged for the call.



From Europe:
------------
Norway 00 800 9559 6849
Sweden 00 800 9559 6849
UK 00 800 9559 6849
Germany 00 800 9559 6849
Switzerland 00 800 9559 6849
Finland 990 800 9559 6849

From North America:
-------------------
Ontario 1-416-340-2216
Toll free North America 1-866-226-1792


Contact Information

  • Northland Resources Inc. - Oslo
    Anders Hvide
    Executive Chairman
    +47 92 88 98 58
    or
    Northland Resources AB - Stockholm
    Deborah Craig
    Vice President
    +46 70 638 4300
    Website: www.northlandresourcesinc.com