Optimal Geomatics Inc.
TSX VENTURE : OPG

Optimal Geomatics Inc.

January 17, 2008 19:14 ET

Optimal Geomatics Invitation to the 2007 Fourth Quarter & Fiscal Year End Financial Results Teleconference Call

January 21, 2008 at 8:00AM PST (11:00AM EST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 17, 2008) - Optimal Geomatics Inc. (TSX VENTURE:OPG) ("Optimal"), a geomatics solutions provider to engineering and geospatial professionals, will be holding a teleconference on January 21, 2008 at 8:00am Pacific Standard Time, 11:00am Eastern Standard Time and 4:00pm Greenwich Time to discuss the financial results for the 2007 fourth quarter and fiscal year end, hosted by Colum Caldwell, President and Chief Executive Officer.

The Company would like to extend an invitation to all interested parties to participate in the teleconference by dialing 604-899-1159 for Vancouver callers or 416-883-0139 for callers outside Vancouver, then dial pass code 66491#, approximately five minutes before the call is scheduled to begin. A recording for the conference call will be available following the call until Feb 8, 2008 by going to www.optimalgeo.com.

Optimal Geomatics specializes in the science and technology of gathering, analyzing, interpreting, distributing and using geographic information. Optimal applies the disciplines of surveying, mapping, remote sensing, geographic information systems (GIS), and global positioning systems (GPS) to provide solutions for engineering and geospatial professionals.

This document may contain forward-looking statements. These statements present management's expectations, beliefs, plans, and objectives regarding future events and conditions and, as such, involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Actual results could be significantly different from those projected.

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy of this news release.

Contact Information