SOURCE: Oracle Corporation

Oracle Corporation

November 17, 2009 08:00 ET

Oracle Kicks-Off New Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized Program With Live Virtual Events Worldwide

Partners to Learn About New Opportunities and Resources for Growth and Specialization in Interactive Online Event Series

REDWOOD SHORES, CA--(Marketwire - November 17, 2009) - Oracle (NASDAQ: ORCL) --

News Facts

  • Enabling partners to take full advantage of new opportunities for learning, growth and differentiation through the new Oracle PartnerNetwork (OPN) Specialized program, Oracle is kicking-off a series of live virtual OPN Specialized launch events on December 2-3, 2009.
  • Hosted by Judson Althoff, SVP Worldwide Alliances and Channels and Oracle partner executives from around the globe, the live virtual sessions will provide partners a guided tour of the new OPN Specialized program and how it can help them grow and profit with Oracle.
  • In addition, participants will hear about new benefits, training and resources that will help them achieve specialization, better meet customer needs and gain a competitive advantage in today's dynamic marketplace.
  • Partners will also have the opportunity to participate in the OPN Specialized discussion before and after the event by asking questions at OPN on Twitter (hashtag: #opn), OPN on Facebook, OPN on LinkedIn or emailing questions to Questions asked prior to the sessions will be answered during the live event. To register for the event, please visit:
  • Launched at Oracle OpenWorld 2009, the OPN Specialized program allows partners to formally certify specializations to differentiate themselves and their offerings, be recognized for their expertise, and become preferred solution providers to Oracle customers.

Global Partners Differentiate and Excel through Specialization
Partners who would like to learn more about the new resources, tools and opportunities provided through OPN Specialized program can join the following live virtual events:

  • EMEA Kick-Off with special guest Stein Surlien -
    Wednesday, December 2 at 7:00 am PST / 3:00 pm London local time
  • LAD Kick-Off with special guest Manny Marrero -
    Wednesday, December 2 at 9:00 am PST / 2:00 pm Buenos Aires local time
  • North America Kick-Off with special guest Ted Bereswill -
    Wednesday, December 2 at 11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST
  • APAC Kick-Offs with special guest George Wong -
    Wednesday, December 2 at 4:00 pm PST / Thursday, December 3 at 11:00 am Sydney local time and Wednesday, December 2 at 11:00 pm PST / Thursday, December 3 at 12:30 pm Bangalore local time

Supporting Quote

  • "The industry and Oracle have experienced dramatic change over the past decade. OPN Specialized is the most comprehensive upgrade to our partner program to date, and is designed to help our partners scale and differentiate themselves in today's fiercely competitive marketplace," said Judson Althoff, Oracle Senior Vice President of Worldwide Alliances and Channels. "The feedback from our partners and customers has been extremely positive since we announced the new program last month. This online event series marks the official launch of the program and provides further details on how partners can get up-to-speed quickly, get certified in specializations and begin differentiating themselves and their skills to broaden and deepen opportunities with Oracle customers and the Oracle field sales teams.

Supporting Resources

About the Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized
Oracle PartnerNetwork is a global business network of more than 22,000 companies that deliver innovative software solutions based on Oracle software. Through access to Oracle's premier products, education, technical services, marketing and sales support, Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized provides partners with the resources they need to be successful in today's global economy. Oracle partners are able to offer their customers leading-edge solutions backed by Oracle's position as the world's largest business software company. Partners who are able to demonstrate superior product knowledge, technical expertise and a commitment to doing business with Oracle can apply to qualify for Specializations.

About Oracle
Oracle (NASDAQ: ORCL) is the world's largest business software company. For more information about Oracle, please visit our Web site at

Oracle is a registered trademark of Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Contact Information