Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

September 11, 2009 11:48 ET

Ottawa Senators Announce 2009-10 Training Camp Roster

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 11, 2009) - The Ottawa Senators today announced the 54-player roster for the 2009-10 training camp being held at Scotiabank Place starting Saturday, Sept. 12. The Senators training camp roster includes six goaltenders, 16 defencemen and 32 forwards.

Players report for medicals and physical fitness testing at Scotiabank Place Saturday, Sept. 12, at 8:30 a.m. and then move to on-ice sessions at Scotiabank Place on Sunday, Sept. 13, at 9:30 a.m. and noon.

The list of camp invitees is built primarily around the Senators' draft. Twenty-three were selected by Ottawa in NHL entry drafts, eight were obtained in trades, 13 signed as free agents, seven are on try-out agreements and three on American Hockey League contracts. Twenty-five players lined up for at least one game with the Senators during the 2008-09 season, while another five suited up with other NHL squads. Eighteen also participated in the recent rookie camp and tournament in Kitchener, Ont.

2009-10 Senators training camp roster (also attached in PDF file - camp guide available at the Senators website)

Six goaltenders (2008-09 team): Mike Brodeur (Rochester - AHL, Augusta - ECHL); Andy Chiodo (Minsk - KHL); Brian Elliott (Ottawa - NHL, Binghamton - AHL); Chris Holt (Alaska - ECHL, Peoria - AHL, St. Louis - NHL); Pascal Leclaire (Columbus - NHL, Ottawa - NHL); Robin Lehner (Frolunda Jr. - Sweden)

16 defencemen (2008-09 team): Paul Baier (Portland - AHL); Drew Bannister (Kassel - Germany); Chris Campoli (N.Y. Islanders - NHL, Ottawa - NHL); Jared Cowen (Spokane - WHL); Erik Karlsson (Frolunda HC, Boras HC - Sweden); Geoff Kinrade (Michigan Tech - WCHA, Norfolk - AHL, Tampa Bay - NHL); Filip Kuba (Ottawa - NHL); Tomas Kudelka (Binghamton - AHL); Brian Lee (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Chris Phillips (Ottawa - NHL); Alexandre Picard (Ottawa - NHL); Mat Robinson (Las Vegas - ECHL, Alaska-Anchorage - WCHA); Craig Schira (Vancouver - WHL); Derek Smith (Binghamton - AHL); Anton Volchenkov (Ottawa - NHL); Kyle Wharton (Johnstown - ECHL, Syracuse - AHL)

32 forwards (2008-09 team): Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa - NHL); Jason Bailey (Bakersfield - ECHL, Iowa - AHL); Cody Bass (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Matt Carkner (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Erik Condra (Notre Dame - CCHA); Keegan Dansereau (Swift Current - WHL); Kaspars Daugavins (Binghamton - AHL, Mississauga - OHL); Shean Donovan (Ottawa - NHL); Mike Fisher (Ottawa - NHL); Nick Foligno (Ottawa - NHL); Denis Hamel (Binghamton - AHL); Dany Heatley (Ottawa - NHL); Josh Hennessy (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Mike Hoffman (Drummondville - QMJHL); Ryan Keller (Espoo - Finland); Chris Kelly (Ottawa - NHL); Alex Kovalev (Montreal - NHL); Casey Lee (U. of Saskatchewan - CWUAA); Matt Lowry (Brandon - WHL); Chris Neil (Ottawa - NHL); Jim O'Brien (Seattle - WHL, Binghamton - AHL); Brett Parnham (Oshawa - OHL, Rochester - AHL); Peter Regin (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Jarkko Ruutu (Ottawa - NHL); Christoph Schubert (Ottawa - NHL); Ryan Shannon (Ottawa - NHL, Binghamton - AHL); Zack Smith (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL); Jason Spezza (Ottawa - NHL); Martin St. Pierre (Boston - NHL, Providence - AHL); Brandon Svendsen (Idaho - ECHL, Bowling Green - CCHA); Jesse Winchester (Ottawa - NHL); Jeremy Yablonski (Binghamton - AHL); Ilya Zubov (Binghamton AHL, Ottawa - NHL).

Contact Information