SOURCE: Cisco Systems, Inc.

October 30, 2007 08:30 ET

Reminder - Media Alert: Cisco News Conference to Discuss Globalisation Strategy Update and Commitment to India

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - October 30, 2007) - Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO)

WHAT:     Cisco News Conference to Discuss Globalisation
          Strategy Update and Commitment to India

WHO:      - John Chambers, Chairman and CEO, Cisco
          - Wim Elfrink, EVP and Chief Globalisation
            Officer, Cisco
          - Marthin de Beer, SVP, Emerging Technologies, Cisco

WHEN:     Wednesday, October 31, 2007

TIME:     09:50 - 10:50 India Standard Time (Oct 31)
          05:20 - 06:20 Central European Time (Oct 31)
          21:20 - 22:20 Pacific Time (NB: evening of Oct 30 PT)
          00:20 - 01:20 Eastern Time (Oct 31)

WHERE:    Cisco Globalisation Centre East
          Cisco Systems India Private Limited
          Cessna Business Park, Kadabeesanahalli Village,
          Varthur Hobli, Sarjapur,
          Marathahalli Outer Ring Road,
          Bangalore 560087, India

WEBCAST: Click here to watch live webcast

For more information, visit http://newsroom.cisco.com/globalization/, or visit the Cisco Island in Second Life

REPLAY: The webcast replay will be available shortly following the event at http://newsroom.cisco.com/globalisation

For direct RSS Feeds of all Cisco news, please visit "News@Cisco" at the following link:

http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/rss.html

Contact Information