SOURCE: Cisco Systems, Inc.

October 29, 2007 14:43 ET

Reminder - Media Alert: Press Conference to Provide Update on Cisco Globalisation Centre, Bangalore

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - October 29, 2007) - Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO)

WHAT:     Press Conference to Provide Update on Cisco
          Globalisation Centre, Bangalore

WHO:      - John Chambers, Chairman and CEO, Cisco
          - Wim Elfrink, EVP and Chief Globalisation
            Officer, Cisco
          - Dr. Abdul Kalam, Former President of India

WHEN:     Tuesday, October 30, 2007

TIME:     15:30 - 17:00 India Standard Time (Oct 30)
          11:00 - 12:30 Central European Time (Oct 30)
          06:00 - 07:30 Eastern Standard Time (Oct 30)
          03:00 - 04:30 Pacific Time (Oct 30)

WHERE:    Cisco Globalisation Centre East
          Cisco Systems India Private Limited
          Cessna Business Park, Kadabeesanahalli Village,
          Varthur Hobli, Sarjapur,
          Marathahalli Outer Ring Road,
          Bangalore 560087, India

WEBCAST: Click here to attend live webcast.

For more information, visit http://newsroom.cisco.com/globalization/, or visit the Cisco Island in Second Life

REPLAY: The webcast replay will be available shortly following the event at http://newsroom.cisco.com/globalisation

Please note Cisco is also hosting a second press conference from its Globalisation Centre on Oct 31st Indian Time which will also be webcast. A separate media alert for this second webcast is also available at the above URL.

For direct RSS Feeds of all Cisco news, please visit "News@Cisco" at the following link:

http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/rss.html

Contact Information