Shaw Communications Inc.
NYSE : SJR
TSX : SJR.B

Shaw Communications Inc.

October 13, 2009 14:13 ET

Shaw Communications 4th Quarter Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Oct. 13, 2009) - Shaw Communications Inc. (TSX:SJR.B) (NYSE:SJR) will be releasing its consolidated results for the Fourth Quarter (ending August 31, 2009) on October 23, 2009 at 6:30 am MT/ 8:30 am ET.

A conference call with Shaw Senior Management and the financial community is scheduled as follows. Press/Media and the public will be able to participate in listen-only mode.

Conference Call

October 23, 2009 at 11:00 am MT/1:00 pm ET

Participant Dial In Number: 416-640-3404
(North American Toll Free:) 1-866-322-1159
Quote confirmation code: 6409259

Please call 5 to 10 minutes before the start

Replay Number: (available until midnight October 28, 2009)

Toll free: 1-888-203-1112 or 647-436-0148
Passcode: 6409259

This information is also posted on our website at www.shaw.ca

Webcast

You can listen to the live or recorded broadcast at www.investorcalendar.com available until midnight October 28, 2009.

CONFERENCE CALL REGISTRATION

Name______________________ Company _________________________

Tel No.______________________

E-mail address ___________________________________________________________________
(If you are not already on our distribution lists and wish to be added, please send your request to investor.relations@sjrb.ca)

Contact Information