SOURCE: Simply Hired

June 07, 2007 08:00 ET

Simply Hired's Job-a-matic Network Now Boasts 1500+ Bloggers and Web Publishers

Hundreds of Bloggers Are Making Money, Providing Valuable Service to Readers and Advertisers

MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA--(Marketwire - June 7, 2007) - Simply Hired (www.simplyhired.com) today announced more than 1500 customers have signed up for their Job-a-matic (www.jobamatic.com) blogger and web publisher network since the product launched in February. Increased traffic has come from partnerships with both Six Apart and Feedburner, as well as referrals from current customers who discovered a new means of monetizing their website or blog.

"We are rapidly growing a network of bloggers and web publishers that provides attractive industry verticals to employers and recruitment advertising agencies," stated Gautam Godhwani, CEO of Simply Hired. "We are allowing, on a large scale, employers to reach passive candidates in the environment where they spend time and have a high level of trust and comfort."

A sample of the newly added and most active sites and categories in the Job-a-matic network include:

Technology: Venture Beat (www.venturebeat.com), Perl.com (www.perl.com), GigaOm (www.gigaom.com), John Battelle's Searchblog (www.battellemedia.com), Web Analytics Demystified (www.webanalyticsdemystified.com), Ruby Inside (http://ruby.jobamatic.com), Orbitcast (www.orbitcast.com), Silicon Valley Watcher (www.siliconvalleywatcher.com), Payments News (www.paymentsjobs.com/), Techie Buzz (http://jobs.techie-buzz.com)

Entrepreneurship: Guy Kawasaki (http://blog.guykawasaki.com)

Business and Professional Services: Big Four Alumni (http://bigfouralumni.blogspot.com), Cheezhead (www.cheezhead.com), NetBanker (www.netbankerjobs.com), Pop! PR Jots (www.pop-pr.blogspot.com)

Education: NickSenger.com (http://nicksenger.jobamatic.com)

Regional Listings: Neighborhood.com (http://jobs.neighborhood.com), FPS Jobs Indiana (www.FPSJobsIndiana.com)

Culture/Lifestyle: Ypulse (www.ypulse.com), SneakerBlogger (www.sneakerblogger.com), Minority Space (http://jobs.minorityspace.com)

Entertainment: Film Oracle (http://filmoracle.jobamatic.com), Casino Jobs (http://casinojobs.jobamatic.com)

"After less than 30 minutes my Job-a-matic page was up and running without a hitch, and visitors to my site had instant access to teaching jobs all over the country," stated Nick Senger, Editor of NickSenger.com, a site dedicated to teen literacy. "Additionally, schools looking for top-notch literature teachers can post jobs at my site knowing that my readers are intelligent, conscientious educators always seeking to improve themselves."

About Simply Hired

With more than 5 million job listings and counting, Simply Hired (www.simplyhired.com) is the world's largest search engine for jobs and recruitment advertising network. We search thousands of sources, including job boards, newspaper and classified listings, and company websites. Our mission is to help people find their ideal jobs in the simplest way possible. Simply Hired has been lauded as one of the "50 Coolest Websites" by Time Magazine, declared "Best of the Web" by Business Week and celebrated as one of "50 Best New Websites" by PC World.

With Job-a-matic (www.jobamatic.com), Simply Hired also enables online publishers to create turnkey job sites, and generate revenue from paid job listings. Simply Hired has raised $17.7M in funding from News Corporation's Fox Interactive Media, Foundation Capital, Garage Technology Ventures and individual investors. The company is privately held and is based in Mountain View, California.

Contact Information

  • Contact:

    Press and Media Inquiries:
    Lucas Mast
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    Simply Hired
    650.930.1019
    lucas [at] simplyhired.com