SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

October 19, 2007 10:42 ET

Smith & Nephew PLC announces Notice of Results

London, UK--(Marketwire - October 19, 2007) -


Revised timing of Smith & Nephew third quarter results



19 October 2007



Smith & Nephew plc (LSE: SN, NYSE: SNN), the global medical technology business,
will be announcing its results for the third quarter ending 29 September 2007 on
Thursday 1 November 2007 at the revised time of 11.30am GMT/7.30am Eastern.
This will be followed by a conference call with financial analysts at the
earlier time of 12.30pm GMT/8.30am Eastern, which can be heard live via webcast
on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com and available on the site
archive shortly afterwards.



About Us



Smith & Nephew is a global medical technology business, specialising in
Orthopaedic Reconstruction, Orthopaedic Trauma and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy
and Advanced Wound Management products.  Smith & Nephew is a global leader in
arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of the leading global
orthopaedics companies.



Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives.  The Company
prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its surgeons and
professional healthcare customers, with whom its name is synonymous with high
standards of performance, innovation and trust.  The Company operates in 32
countries around the world.  Annual sales in 2006 were nearly $2.8 billion.





Enquiries:


Investors/Analysts

Julie Allen                                    Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
Corporate Affairs Co-ordinator
Smith & Nephew plc

Media
Jon Coles                                          +44 (0) 20 7404 5959
Brunswick - London

Cindy Leggett-Flynn                                   +1 (212) 333 3810
Brunswick - New York




                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
END