SOURCE: Smith & Nephew PLC

October 11, 2007 08:15 ET

Smith & Nephew plc announces Notice of Results

London, UK--(Marketwire - October 11, 2007) - Timing of Smith & Nephew third quarter results

11 October 2007

Smith & Nephew plc (LSE: SN, NYSE: SNN), the global medical technology business, will be announcing its results for the third quarter ending 29 September 2007 on Thursday 1 November 2007 at 12 noon GMT/8.00am Eastern. This will be followed by a conference call with financial analysts at 1.00pm GMT/9.00am Eastern, which can be heard live via webcast on the Smith & Nephew website at www.smith-nephew.com and available on the site archive shortly afterwards.

About Us

Smith & Nephew is a global medical technology business, specialising in Orthopaedic Reconstruction, Orthopaedic Trauma and Clinical Therapies, Endoscopy and Advanced Wound Management products. Smith & Nephew is a global leader in arthroscopy and advanced wound management and is one of the leading global orthopaedics companies.

Smith & Nephew is dedicated to helping improve people's lives. The Company prides itself on the strength of its relationships with its surgeons and professional healthcare customers, with whom its name is synonymous with high standards of performance, innovation and trust. The Company operates in 32 countries around the world. Annual sales in 2006 were nearly $2.8 billion.

Enquiries:


Investors/Analysts

Julie Allen                               Tel: +44 (0)20 7401 7646
Corporate Affairs Co-ordinator
Smith & Nephew plc

Media
Jon Coles                                      +44 (0) 20 7404 5959
Brunswick - London

Cindy Leggett-Flynn                               +1 (212) 333 3810
Brunswick - New York




                   This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange