SOURCE: SolarWinds


February 15, 2010 10:31 ET

SolarWinds Presents Geek Speak Webcast to Offer IT Pros Advice and Tips on Leveraging Network Management Dashboards

AUSTIN, TX--(Marketwire - February 15, 2010) - SolarWinds® (NYSE: SWI), a leading provider of powerful and affordable IT management software to more than 90,000 customers worldwide, today announced its upcoming Geek Speak Webcast, "Creating the Ultimate Network Management Dashboards," hosted by Josh Stephens, SolarWinds' Head Geek.

"The right dashboards can improve visibility into network performance, decrease problem resolution time, increase staff productivity, and optimize system performance. It's an important part of network management strategy," said Stephens.

During the Webcast, the Head Geek will use SolarWinds' Orion® Network Performance Monitor (NPM) to demonstrate and discuss best practices for designing and implementing network management dashboards:

  • Key elements every dashboard should have
  • Different dashboards for different people
  • Ways to optimize the performance of your dashboards
  • Things to avoid in your dashboards
  • Advanced customization of dashboards and other wicked cool tricks

"Creating the Ultimate Network Management Dashboards" will be available online to watch on Wednesday, February 17 at 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. EST / 8 a.m. CDT / 6 a.m. PST or on Thursday, February 18 at 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CDT / 11 a.m. PST.

To register for this Webcast and/or to view past Geek Speak Webcasts, product tutorials and more, visit the SolarWinds' Geek Speak Website.

About SolarWinds
SolarWinds provides powerful, simple and affordable network management software to more than 90,000 customers worldwide -- from Fortune 500 enterprises to small businesses. Focused on the real-world needs of network professionals, SolarWinds products are downloadable, easy to use and maintain, and provide the power, scale, and flexibility needed to manage today's complex network environments. SolarWinds' growing online community, thwack, is a gathering-place for problem-solving, technology-sharing, and participating in product development for all of SolarWinds' products. Learn more today at

SolarWinds,, and Orion are registered trademarks of SolarWinds. All other company and product names mentioned are used only for identification purposes and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.

Contact Information

    Kenn Durrence
    The Hoffman Agency
    Phone: 408.975.3097
    Email Contact

    Tiffany Nels
    Phone: 512.682.9545
    Email Contact