SOURCE: SolarWinds

SolarWinds

January 19, 2010 08:00 ET

SolarWinds Presents Its First Geek Speak Webcast of 2010 Geared to Help IT Pros Ready Their Networks for the Year Ahead

AUSTIN, TX--(Marketwire - January 19, 2010) - SolarWinds® (NYSE: SWI), a leading provider of powerful, simple and affordable network management software to more than 88,000 customers worldwide, today announced its first Geek Speak Webcast of the year, "Top Things to Plan for in Your 2010 Network Management Strategy," hosted by Josh Stephens, SolarWinds' Head Geek.

During the Webcast, the Head Geek will discuss the top three things he believes every network engineer should plan for to be successful in 2010:

--  Truly know your network -- Understand where you have bottlenecks,
    single points of failure and limited management visibility.
--  Distributed management technologies -- Understand how network
    performance differs when measured from different points throughout the
    network and how to gather those measurements.
--  Virtualization in the network -- The virtual servers you saw in 2009
    are multiplying and being joined by virtual switches and firewalls and
    virtual storage. Planning for this additional virtualization will be a key
    component of your success in 2010.
    

"Top Things to Plan for in Your 2010 Network Management Strategy" will be available online to watch on Thursday, January 21 at 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. EST / 8 a.m. CDT / 6 a.m. PST or on Friday, January 22 at 6 p.m. GMT / 1 p.m. EST / noon CDT / 10 a.m. PST.

To register for this Webcast and/or to view past Geek Speak Webcasts, product tutorials and more, visit the SolarWinds' Geek Speak Website.

About SolarWinds

SolarWinds provides powerful, simple and affordable network management software to more than 88,000 customers worldwide -- from Fortune 500 enterprises to small businesses. Focused on the real-world needs of network professionals, SolarWinds products are downloadable, easy to use and maintain, and provide the power, scale, and flexibility needed to manage today's complex network environments. SolarWinds' growing online community, thwack, is a gathering-place for problem-solving, technology-sharing, and participating in product development for all of SolarWinds' products. Learn more today at http://www.solarwinds.com.

SolarWinds, SolarWinds.com, and Orion are registered trademarks of SolarWinds. All other company and product names mentioned are used only for identification purposes and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.

Contact Information

  • MEDIA CONTACTS:
    Kenn Durrence
    The Hoffman Agency
    Phone: 408.975.3097
    Email Contact

    Tiffany Nels
    SolarWinds
    Phone: 512.682.9545
    Email Contact