Suncor Energy Inc.
TSX : SU
NYSE : SU

Suncor Energy Inc.

19 juil. 2007 23h59 HE

Suncor Energy to release second quarter 2007 financial results

Calgary, Alberta (July 19, 2007) — Suncor Energy Inc. will release its second quarter financial results on Thursday, July 26, 2007 at 4 a.m. MT/ 6 a.m. ET.

Following the release, a teleconference to review the second quarter will be held at 8:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. ET. Representing management will be Rick George, president and chief executive officer, Ken Alley, senior vice president and chief financial officer and John Rogers, vice president, investor relations. A question and answer period will follow brief remarks from management.

To participate in the teleconference, call toll-free 1-800-594-3790. Those calling from outside of North America should dial +1-416-644-3421. An archive of the conference call will be available until August 9, 2007. To access, dial 1-877-289-8525 (pass code: 21240817 followed by the pound sign). Callers from outside North America should dial +1-416-640-1917 (pass code: 21240817 followed by the pound sign).

To participate in the conference via webcast, go to www.suncor.com/webcasts.

Suncor Energy Inc. is an integrated energy company headquartered in Calgary, Alberta. Suncor's oil sands business, located near Fort McMurray, Alberta, extracts and upgrades oil sands and markets refinery feedstock and diesel fuel, while operations throughout western Canada produce natural gas. Suncor operates a refining and marketing business in Ontario with retail distribution under the Sunoco brand. U.S.A. downstream assets include pipeline and refining operations in Colorado and Wyoming and retail sales in the Denver area under the Phillips 66® brand. Suncor's common shares (symbol: SU) are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.

— 30 —

For more information:

Media inquiries: Brad Bellows 403-269-8717
Investor inquiries: John Rogers 403-269-8670