Superior Mining International Corporation

Superior Mining International Corporation

January 24, 2007 14:37 ET

Superior Mining International Corporation: Results of 2006 AGM of the Company

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - Jan. 24, 2007) - Superior Mining International Corporation, formerly "Superior Mining Corporation" ("Superior Mining") (TSX VENTURE:SUI), is pleased to announce that, in conjunction with the holding of the Company's most recent annual and special general meeting of shareholders on January 23, 2007 (the "AGM"), the following matters were ratified by the Company's shareholders and have now been implemented by the Board of Directors in the following manner:

- Messrs. John Proust, J. Henry Atkinson, Cyrus Driver and Kjeld R. Thygesen were elected to the Board of Directors of the Company;

- The following Executive Officers of the Company were appointed by the Board of Directors immediately following the AGM:

John Proust: President and Chief Executive Officer;

J. Henry Atkinson: Chairman;

Cyrus Driver: Chief Financial Officer; and

Eileen Au: Secretary; and

- The Company's shareholders approved, on a disinterested basis, the continuation of the Company's existing rolling stock option plan as previously filed with the TSX Venture Exchange.

On behalf of the Board of Superior Mining International Corporation

John Proust, President & CEO

This news release has been prepared by management of the company who takes full responsibility for its contents. This news release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

The TSX Venture Exchange Inc. does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

Contact Information

  • Superior Mining International Corporation
    John Proust
    President & CEO
    (604) 601-2005
    (604) 488-0319 (FAX)