THE MONTREAL ALOUETTES

THE MONTREAL ALOUETTES

May 15, 2006 14:55 ET

Training Camp Schedule 2006

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(CCNMatthews - May 15, 2006) - Here is the schedule for the Alouettes' 2006 training camp which will be held at the Campus du Fort Saint-Jean in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

- ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE.- Please contact the Alouettes' communications department at (514) 253-0008 or Noah Sidel at (514) 886-9544 for confirmation of practice times and locations. Rookie camp (May 18 to 20) is open to media only. Official training camp begins on May 21 and everyone is welcome.



Wed., May 17

4 p.m. Rookies' medicals at Montreal General Hospital (room B-
5111).

Thu., May 18

9 a.m. Rookies' practice. Media availability on the field after
practice.

Fri., May 19

9 a.m. Rookies' practice. Media availability on the field after
practice.

12:30 p.m. Veterans' media availability at the Club de golf St-
Jean.

1:30 p.m. Veterans golf tournament at the Club de golf St-Jean.

Sat., May 20

9 a.m. Veterans' medicals on the 3rd floor of McGill Sports
Center (475 ave. des Pins Ouest). Media availability on
site after the tests.

9 a.m. Rookies' practice. Media availability on the field after
practice.


Sun., May 21

8 a.m. First official practice of training camp with veterans.
10 a.m. Fans arrive.
12:30 p.m. Word of welcome, player presentation, autograph and
photo session, cheerleader routine, barbecue. Media
availability after the last practice.

From Mon., May 22 to Sun., May 28

8 a.m. Practice followed by player availability on the field.

Mon., May 29

10 a.m. Practice followed by player availability on the field.

Tue., May 30

8 a.m. Practice followed by player availability on the field.

Wed., May 31

10 a.m. Practice followed by player availability on the field.

Thu., June 1st

1:55 p.m. Depart from Montreal's Trudeau Airport on WJ 781.
3:55 p.m. Arrival in Winnipeg.

Fri., June 2

8 p.m. The Montreal Alouettes visit the Winnipeg Blue Bombers at
Canad Inns Stadium (CJAD 800/CKAC 730).

Sat., June 3

9:50 a.m. Depart from Winnipeg Airport on WJ 696.

1:25 p.m. Arrival at Montreal's Trudeau Airport.

From Sun., June 4 to Wed., June 7

10 a.m. Practice followed by player availability on the field.

Thu., June 8

7 p.m. The Montreal Alouettes host the Winnipeg Blue Bombers at
Percival Molson Stadium (CJAD 800/ CKAC 730).

Fri., June 9

End of training camp.



www.montrealalouettes.com

Contact Information

  • The Montreal Alouettes
    Louis-Philippe Dorais
    Director of Media Relations
    (514) 886-2776
    or
    The Montreal Alouettes
    Noah Sidel
    Assistant to the Director of Media Relations
    (514) 886-9544