Trizec Properties

January 11, 2005 17:00 ET

Trizec Properties To Hold Conference Call and Webcast To Discuss 2004 Fourth Quarter Financial Results


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: TRIZEC PROPERTIES

NYSE SYMBOL: TRZ
TSX SYMBOL: TZC.SV

JANUARY 11, 2005 - 17:00 ET

Trizec Properties To Hold Conference Call and Webcast
To Discuss 2004 Fourth Quarter Financial Results

CHICAGO--(CCNMatthews - Jan 11, 2005) -

Trizec Properties, Inc. (NYSE:TRZ) announced today its fourth quarter
results will be released the morning of Thursday, February 10, 2005
before the market opens. A call will be held with Timothy Callahan,
President and Chief Executive Officer, Michael Colleran, Chief Financial
Officer, Bill Tresham, Chief Operating Officer as well as other senior
management on Thursday February 10, at 10:00 AM Central Time (11:00 AM
Eastern, 9:00 AM Mountain, 8:00 AM Pacific).

The conference call will review 2004 fourth quarter financial and
operating results and provide a company update. Following the formal
remarks, everyone is welcome to listen to a question and answer session;
however, questions will be limited to analysts and investors. Along with
the earnings news release, an updated supplemental operating and
financial package will be available on the Company's web site
www.trz.com, before the market opens February 10, 2005.

To participate in this conference call, please dial the following number
approximately ten minutes prior to the commencement of the call:



From the U.S. and Canada 877-626-0598

From outside North America 706-679-1441



A live webcast of the call will be available at www.trz.com via
hyperlink. To listen to the live call, please visit the web site at
least 15 minutes early to download and install any necessary software. A
replay of this call will be available online at the Company's web site
and at various financial web portals.

Should you be unable to participate in the conference call, a replay
will be available for fifteen business days following the conference
call.

Replay Number 800-642-1687 or 706-645-9291 Pass Code 3235900

Trizec Properties, Inc., a real estate investment trust (REIT)
headquartered in Chicago, is one of the largest owners and operators of
commercial office properties in the United States. The Company has
ownership interests in and manages a high-quality portfolio of 52 office
properties totaling approximately 37 million square feet concentrated in
the metropolitan areas of seven major U.S. cities. The Company trades on
the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol TRZ. For more information,
visit Trizec's web site at www.trz.com or call toll free at 1 (800)
891-7017.

-30-

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
    Trizec Properties, Inc
    Investor Contact:
    Dennis C. Fabro, 312-798-6290
    or
    Media Contact:
    Rick Matthews, 312-798-6128