Association of Canadian Community Colleges

Association of Canadian Community Colleges

June 22, 2005 11:59 ET

ACCC: New Board to Strengthen National Voice of Canada's Colleges and Institutes of Technology

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(CCNMatthews - June 22, 2005) - The Association of Canadian Community Colleges (ACCC) is pleased to announce a major change in its governance structure.

The new Board of Directors of the Association is composed of 12 college and institute presidents from across the country. The Board also has the option of adding up to four directors from outside the college and institute system.

The new structure will enhance the Association's ability to strategically advocate in the national and international arenas as well as support its member institutions as they address challenges and opportunities in the post-secondary education sector.

The members of the Board of Directors are: (Chair) Serge Brasset, Director General, Cegep Saint-Jean-Sur Richelieu (QC); (Vice-Chair) Marilyn Luscombe, President, Selkirk College (BC); Susan Witter, President, Douglas College (BC); H.J. (Tom) Thompson, President, Olds College (AB); Irene Lewis, President, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology Polytechnic (AB); Brent Mills, President, Assiniboine Community College (MB); Robert McCulloch, President, Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology (SK); Howard Rundle, President, Fanshawe College (ON); Anne Sado, President, George Brown College (ON); Nicole Rouiller, Director General, College Marie-Victorin (QC); Richard Corey, Principal, New Brunswick Community College (NB); and, Pam Walsh, President, College of the North Atlantic (NF).

The Association of Canadian Community Colleges is the national and international voice of 150 Canadian colleges, university-colleges, institutes of technology and cegeps. Visit for more information.

Contact Information

  • Association of Canadian Community Colleges
    Gerry Brown
    (613) 746-2222 x6492