SOURCE: ACERGY S.A.

April 12, 2006 03:49 ET

Acergy S.A. to Announce First Quarter Results Early

LONDON -- (MARKET WIRE) -- April 12, 2006 -- Acergy S.A. (NASDAQ: ACGY) (Oslo Stock Exchange: ACY), announced this morning that it will release its unaudited results for the first quarter, which ended on February 28, 2006, at the earlier time of 11.30 am UK Time (6.30 am EDT*) rather than the previously notified time of 12 noon UK Time. This is to accommodate the early closing of the Oslo stock exchange today for the Easter break. The time for the conference call will remain unchanged at 3.00 pm UK Time (10.00 am EDT*).

From 11.30 am UK time the following information will be available on the Acergy website: http://www.acergy-group.com:

--  A copy of the first quarter 2006 results press release
    
--  A copy of the presentation to be reviewed on the earnings call
    

Dial in details for the conference call are:

Conference Call Information          Replay Facility Details

Lines will open 10 minutes prior     This facility is available from 5pm UK
to conference call                   Time (12 noon EDT*) Wednesday,
                                     April 12, 2006 until 11pm UK Time
Date: Wednesday April 12, 2006       (6 pm EDT*) Wednesday April 19, 2006.
Time: 3.00 pm UK Time (10 am EDT*)
                                     Conference Replay Dial In Numbers
Conference Dial In Numbers:          UK Toll Free: 0800 559 3271
UK Toll Free: 0800 559 3282          USA:          +1 718 354 1112
USA:          +1 718 354 1158        France:       +33 (0) 1 71 23 02 48
Norway:       +47 2316 2729          Italy:        +39 026 968 2247
France:       +33 (0)1 55 17 41 41   Netherlands:  +31 (0) 207 132 791
Italy:        +39 026 963 3531       Germany:      +49 (0)69 22222 0418
Netherlands:  +31 (0)20 713 2789
Germany:      +49 (0)69 5007 1079    International
                                      Dial In:     +44 (0)20 7806 1970
International
 Dial In:     +44 (0)20 7138 0809    Passcode:     1664072#

*EDT = Eastern Daylight Saving Time
Alternatively a live webcast and a playback facility will be available on the Group's website www.acergy-group.com

Contact Information