SOURCE: Actel Corporation

January 26, 2007 16:53 ET

Actel Corporation Announces Q4 FY2006 Conference Call

MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- January 26, 2007 --Actel Corporation (NASDAQ: ACTL) has scheduled a conference call to discuss the company's revenue results for its fourth fiscal quarter on Thursday, February 1, 2007, at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

Actel will release the company's fourth quarter 2006 revenue results at approximately 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time / 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time on February 1, 2007. The conference call is being webcast by Thompson Financial and can be accessed via Actel's website at For access to the live conference call, dial 1-800-374-1339, Conference ID # 5965062. A recording of the call will be available two hours after the completion of the call. To access the recording, call 1-800-642-1687, Conference ID # 5965062. The call recording will be archived until February 8, 2007, and the webcast will be archived until February 15, 2007.

As previously announced, a Special Committee of Actel's Board of Directors, composed of independent directors and assisted by independent counsel, is reviewing Actel's historical stock option grant practices and related accounting. Actel cannot predict when the stock option review will be completed.

About Actel

Actel Corporation is the leader in single-chip FPGA solutions. The Company is traded on the NASDAQ National Market under the symbol ACTL and is headquartered at 2061 Stierlin Court, Mountain View, Calif., 94043-4655. For more information about Actel, visit Telephone: 888-99-ACTEL (992-2835).

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Jon Anderson
    Actel Corporation
    (650) 318-4445