SOURCE: Active Biotech

January 12, 2007 04:37 ET

Active Biotech's nominations committee appointed

LUND, SWEDEN -- (MARKET WIRE) -- January 12, 2007 -- In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting on April 26, 2006, the nominations committee shall consist of representatives from the three largest shareholders as at the end of December and the Chairman of the board.

The nominations committee for the next Board election consists of Johnny Sommarlund for MGA Holding, Tomas Billing for Nordstjernan and Ulf Strömsten for Catella funds.

Headed by the Chairman of the board, Mats Arnhög, the nominations committee will prepare a proposal for the composition of the Board to be presented to the Annual General Meeting on April 19, 2007.

Lund, January 12, 2007
Active Biotech AB (publ)

Sven Andréasson
President and CEO
Active Biotech AB is a biotechnology company focusing on research and development of pharmaceuticals. Active Biotech has a strong R&D portfolio with pipeline products focused on autoimmune/inflammatory diseases and cancer. Most advanced projects are laquinimod, an orally administered small molecule with unique immunomodulatory properties for the treatment of multiple sclerosis, as well as ANYARA for use in cancer targeted therapy for the treatment of lung-, renal- and pancreatic cancer. Further key projects in clinical development comprise the three orally administered compounds TASQ for prostate cancer 57-57 for SLE and RhuDex® for RA. In addition, the preclinical development of the I-3D project is being conducted in cooperation with Chelsea Therapeutics.

Active Biotech AB
Box 724, SE-220 07 Lund
Tel: +46 46-19 20 00
Fax: +46 46-19 20 50

Copyright © Hugin ASA 2007. All rights reserved.

Contact Information