Quebec Mining Exploration Association

Quebec Mining Exploration Association
e3 Plus

e3 Plus

December 02, 2011 09:27 ET

AEMQ (Quebec Mining Exploration Association) Introduces its Board Members for the Year 2011-2012

ROUYN-NORANDA, QUEBEC--(Marketwire - Dec. 2, 2011) - AEMQ held its annual General Assembly at the recent "Quebec Exploration 2001" symposium where attending members elected 8 new directors. These new directors will serve for a term of two years each:

Marc Boisvert, MDN Inc. Jean Girard, Alexis Minerals Corporation
Philippe Cloutier, Ressources Cartier Inc. Robert Kitchen, Cree Nation of Nemaska
Sylvain Durocher, Investissement Québec Frank Mariage, Miller Thomson LLP
Robert Gagnon, Typhoon Exploration Inc. Gino Roger, Midland Exploration Inc.

These directors will team up with:

François Bouchard, Osisko Mining Corporation
Tony Brisson, Focus Metals
Marc L'Heureux, Vior Mining Exploration Company Inc.
Martin Demers, Aurizon Mines Ltd. Jean-Marc Lulin, Azimut Exploration Inc.
Pierre-Philippe Dupont, Royal Nickel Corporation
Marco Gagnon, Adventure Gold
Jean-François Ouellette, Services techniques géonordic
Guy Gosselin, Agnico-Eagle Mines Ghislain Poirier, Stornoway Diamonds
Marcel H Jolicoeur, Genivar Inc. Mathieu Savard, Virginia Mines

Following the general meeting, the Board of Directors elected a new executive committee:

President: Jean-Marc Lulin
Vice-President: Ghislain Poirier
Secretary-Treasurer: Jean-François Ouellette
Governance and Monitoring Committee Director: Frank Mariage

Quebec Mining Exploration Association welcomes its new directors!

About the Québec Mineral Exploration Association (AEMQ) The Québec Mineral Exploration Association (AEMQ) is a non-profit professional and industry association incorporated under Part III of the Companies Act. The AEMQ represents the key stakeholders involved in the field of mineral exploration in Québec. The AEMQ was founded in 1975 to reflect the will of mineral explorationists in Québec (prospectors, geologists, geophysicists, contractors, developers, exploration managers) to stimulate exploration and foster the development of mining entrepreneurship in Québec. The AEMQ brings together more than 1,600 individual members (prospectors, geologists, geophysicists, brokers, tax experts, lawyers, etc.) and over 213 corporate members (junior and major mining exploration companies, engineering firms specializing in geology and geophysics, drilling companies, services companies, equipment manufacturers, etc.). It is headed by a board of twenty directors, each representing a different segment of the mineral exploration industry. The Association's President is Jean-Marc Lulin (Exploration Azimut), who is supported by Marc Boisvert (MDN inc), François Bouchard (Corporation minière Osisko), Tony Brisson (Focus Metals), Philippe Cloutier (Ressources Cartier), Martin Demers (Mines Aurizon), Pierre-Philippe Dupont (Royal Nickel Corporation), Sylvain Durocher (Investissement Québec), Marco Gagnon (Adventure Gold), Robert Gagnon (Explolab), Jean Girard (Corporation minière Alexis), Guy Gosselin (Mines Agnico-Eagle), Marcel H. Jolicoeur (Genivar), Robert Kitchen (Cree Nation Nemaska), Marc L'Heureux (Société d'exploration minière Vior), Frank Mariage (Miller Thomson Pouliot SENCRL /LLP), Jean-François Ouellette (Services techniques Géonordic), Ghislain Poirier (Les diamants Stornoway inc), Gino Roger (Exploration Midland) and Mathieu Savard (Mines Virginia). The AEMQ's head office is located at 132 Lac Avenue, Suite 203, Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, J9X 4N5 For more information, visit the AEMQ website at

Contact Information