AgriTec Systems Inc.

AgriTec Systems Inc.

June 01, 2005 12:38 ET

AgriTec Systems Holds Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

WEBSTER, TEXAS--(CCNMatthews - June 1, 2005) - AgriTec Systems Inc. (TSX VENTURE:AGR) ("AgriTec" or the "Corporation") held its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting"), on May 26, 2005 at the offices of ProVenture Law, Barristers and Solicitors, Suite 2, 880 - 16th Avenue S.W., Calgary, Alberta.

At the Meeting, AgriTec's shareholders elected the Board of Directors of the Corporation. The Board members are:

Douglas K. Stephens, President and Chief Executive Officer
Greg R. Wellen, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
C. W. Wellen, Chairman of the Board
Brent J. Walter
Mark E. Gregg
James F. Weiler
Dennis Gregg
Norman Faist

AgriTec's shareholders re-appointed Ham Langston & Brezina, L.L.P., Certified Public Accountants, of Houston, Texas as auditors of the Corporation for the ensuing year and authorized the directors to fix their remuneration.

AgriTec's shareholders also approved a resolution ratifying the Stock Option Plan of the Corporation without amendments. Also, at the Meeting, AgriTec presented the annual report of the directors, the financial statements of the Corporation for the fiscal year ended July 31, 2004, and the auditors' report thereon.

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information