SOURCE: NICOX

February 21, 2011 07:46 ET

ALERT : NicOx's conference call on February 24 on 2010 Full Year Financial Results

SOPHIA ANTIPOLIS CEDEX, FRANCE--(Marketwire - February 21, 2011) -


ALERT

NicOx's conference call on February 24 on 2010 Full Year Financial Results


TO:       Investors, Analysts and Journalists


WHAT:     NicOx S.A. will release its 2010 full year financial results on
          February 24 before the opening of market trading in France and
          will host a conference call at 3:00 pm CET.


SPEAKERS: Michele Garufi, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

          Eric Castaldi, Chief Financial Officer

          Gavin Spencer, Vice President Business Development


WHEN:     February 24, 2011 at 3:00 pm CET (2:00 pm UK - 10:00 am EST)


          Phone number: +44 (0)20 7138 0844 or +1 212 444 0896 (for
          conference call with Q&A session)


          Reference code of the conference: 6276946


          Access to the conference call available 10 minutes before
          its start

A replay of the conference call will be available from February 24 at 6:00 pm CET (5:00 pm UK - 1:00 pm EST) until March 3 midnight. To access the replay, please dial +44 (0)20 7111 1244 or +1 347 366 9565 and enter the access code: 6276946 and press the hash key.

Please confirm your participation to Irène Lalande, Investor and Media Relations Coordinator - Tel: +33 (0)4 97 24 53 11 / lalande@nicox.com



NicOx (Bloomberg: COX:FP, Reuters: NCOX.PA) is a pharmaceutical company focused on the research, development and future commercialization of drug candidates. NicOx is applying its proprietary nitric oxide-donating R&D platform to develop an internal portfolio of New Molecular Entities (NMEs) for the potential treatment of inflammatory, cardio-metabolic and ophthalmological diseases.

NicOx's lead investigational compound is naproxcinod, an NME in development for the relief of the signs and symptoms of osteoarthritis. In addition to naproxcinod, NicOx's pipeline includes several nitric oxide-donating NMEs, which are in development internally and with partners, including Merck (known as MSD outside the United States and Canada) and Bausch + Lomb, for the treatment of select cardiovascular indications, eye diseases and dermatological diseases.

NicOx S.A. is headquartered in France and is listed on Euronext Paris (Compartment B: Mid Caps).

Risks factors which are likely to have a material effect on NicOx's business are presented in the 4th chapter of the « Document de référence, rapport financier annuel et rapport de gestion 2009 » filed with the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) on March 5, 2010 and available on NicOx's website (www.nicox.com) and on the AMF's website (www.amf-france.org).

ALERT : NicOx's conference call on February 24 on 2010: http://hugin.info/143509/R/1490930/426567.pdf


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: NICOX via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1490930]

Contact Information

  • CONTACT:
    Corporate Communications and Investor Relations Department
    Tel +33 (0)4 97 24 53 00
    Email Contact