SOURCE: American Marketing Association Houston Chapter

American Marketing Association Houston Chapter

August 09, 2012 09:00 ET

American Marketing Association Houston Chapter Announces 2012 - 2013 Board of Directors

HOUSTON, TX--(Marketwire - Aug 9, 2012) - The Houston Chapter of the American Marketing Association announces its 2012-2013 Board of Directors. The organization's fiscal year runs from July 1 to June 30. The Board consists of 50 volunteer-members that oversee membership, programming, communications and finances for the largest and most successful AMA chapter in North America. AMA Houston currently has 1,100 members and produces nearly 40 educational programs a year, including its special interest group events, monthly luncheons, annual MarketingEdge conference and premium award programs -- the Crystal Awards and Marketer of the Year.

Officers for the 2011-2012 AMA Houston Board of Directors are:

  • President - Robin Tooms, Savage, Branding and Corporate Design
  • President Elect - Dominique Shu, Decision Strategies
  • Immediate Past President - Stacey Eddington, Transwestern
  • Executive Director - Gary Carson, Equamark
  • Treasurer - Philip Knox
  • Secretary - Darla Bell, Houston Metro
  • Vice President, Strategic Planning - Susan Farrell, Captavi
  • Vice President, Marketing Communications - Tara Johnson, Valerus
  • Vice President, SIG's - Christa Gerlovich, BBVA Compass Bank

Board members include: Rodney Bass, BI Worldwide; Shanthi Subramanian, Gimmal Group, Inc.; Steven Leeper, Matchstick Staffing; Nancy Brown, Texas Tribune; Tad Grow, BrandIT Marketing; Kerry Gregg, Artisan Field; Michelle LeBlanc, Blue Sky Marketing; Stephen May, cPanel Inc.; Amy Stine, Aggreko; Nicole Tarner, ODL, a Wood Group Company; Glenn Taylor, Houston Symphony; Jared Houser, Living Social; Ngoc Ma, Waste Management; Matt Ross, Ventures Marketing Group; Susannah Griffin; Vikas Mittal, Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University; Michelle Acosta, Clearpoint Creative; Emily Rhodes, Whitley Penn; Maggie Joplin; Erin McAfee; Katrina Drake Hudson, Deloitte; Rich Witmer, FuelQuest, Inc.; Steve Matthews, Endeavor Management; Erin Hoover, Honeywell; Cecilia Kenneally, MD Anderson Cancer Center; Jennifer Uschold, Methodist Hospital System; Jennifer Soto, Starr Marketing; Todd Brown, Access Sciences; Scott Sheinfeld, First Service Credit Union; Mandi Hunsicker-Sallee, Theatre Under the Stars; Andrew Edmonson, Houston Ballet.

"The 2012 - 2013 board of directors consists of over 50 skilled professionals from all aspects of the Houston marketing community," said Robin Tooms, 2012-2013 President. "We rely on so many individuals and companies to make what we do possible, and I am excited to work with this fun and dynamic group. It is our goal to elevate the marketing profession and support the Houston marketing community. This year, AMA Houston is working to create some of the most memorable events and valuable programming for our members."

To register or to learn more information on any AMA events, visit:

About AMA 
AMA Houston is the area's premier professional marketing organization and among the largest AMA Chapters in North America. AMA Houston provides marketers the ability to remain competitive in today's business environment through networking events, special interest groups and real-world educational programs. AMA Houston was named Chapter of the Year five times in the last eight years by AMA's international headquarters.