SOURCE: Invis Mortgage Intelligence

Invis Mortgage Intelligence

SOURCE: Angels in the Night

Angels in the Night

December 13, 2016 08:00 ET

Angels in the Night Spread Warmth & Caring in Communities Across Canada

Volunteers to distribute much needed items to homeless shelters

TORONTO, ON--(Marketwired - December 13, 2016) - Tonight, volunteers from Invis-Mortgage Intelligence, one of Canada's leading mortgage brokerage firms, along with industry partners and friends will visit shelters in nine Canadian cities to distribute new winter clothing and much needed supplies as part of their award-winning community program, Angels in the Night Homeless Shelter Project. This is the 14th year in a row of angels spreading their wings to make a positive impact in their communities.

Angels in the Night is an annual event that results after a year's worth of community fundraising efforts. Volunteers reach out to homeless shelters in their communities to identify the items most in demand. Those items are then purchased and personally delivered to the shelters on one night in December. Since 2002, Angels in the Night volunteers have raised over $3 million.

This year, Invis-Mortgage Intelligence plans to distribute over 100,000 items, which will include coats, snow pants, boots, hats, scarves, gloves, sweaters, sweatshirts, jeans/pants, t-shirts socks, underwear, pajamas, blankets/bedding and backpacks. Personal toiletries are often the most requested items and tonight's delivery will include lots of towels, razors/shaving cream, shampoo, toothbrushes/toothpastes, bars of soap, hand lotion, body wash, and deodorant. Some of the deliveries will include diapers, toys and children's clothing.

"Today we're once again proud of this grass-roots local project that has evolved into a coast-to-coast initiative of caring and community outreach. Helping those who don't have a place to call their own resonates strongly with our brokers and employees who work tirelessly to make it a success each year," says Cameron Strong, CEO, Invis-Mortgage Intelligence."

What: Angels in the Night volunteers load items onto trucks and buses (varies per city) and then will deliver those items to shelters throughout the evening hours.

When: Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Start times and details vary per city -- please see details and contact information below (all listed in local time):

Vancouver

Meet location: Army and Navy department Store, 36 W Cordova St (Loading Dock)

Start time: 6:00 p.m.

For more information contact: Rob Hafer at rob.hafer@invismi.ca 250.881.3900 or Tony Kreutzer tony.kreutzer@invismi.ca 250.718.4687

Calgary

Meet Location: Army and Navy Department Store, 1107 - 33rd Street NE, Parking Lot

Start time: 6:10 p.m.

For more information contact: Gary Siegle, garysiegle@invis.ca, 403-589-0770; Sue Black-Garland, sue.blackgarland@migroup.ca, 403-508-7800 ext. 101

Edmonton

Meet location: 17303 103 Avenue

Start time: 5:30 p.m.

For more information contact: Ron Manson, ronmanson@invis.ca , 780-446-0340

Winnipeg

This delivery will take place Wednesday, December 14. Meet location: Invis office 2310 Pembina Hwy. Start time: 4:30 p.m.

For more information contact: Rosa Bovino, rosabovino@invis.ca, 204-781-4350

Mississauga

Meet location: 1876 Roy Ivor Crescent Start time: 6:30 p.m.

Contact: Margaret Green, marg@marggreen.ca, 416-938-6052

Barrie

Meet location: 77 Mary Street

Contact: Della Dwyer, delladwyer@invis.ca, 705-792-1527-x111

Kitchener-Waterloo

Meet location: McWilliams Moving, 125 Frobisher Dr, Waterloo

Start time: 6:00 p.m.

For more information contact: Lori Pollice, loripollice@invis.ca, 519-589-5437

Halifax

Meet location: 80 Thornhill Drive, Dartmouth (in Burnside) Start time: 5:15 p.m.

For more information contact: Donna Eagle, donnaeagle@invis.ca, 902-401-0801

London

Meet location: Cherryhill Village Mall, 310 Oxford St. Start time: 5:00 p.m.

For more information contact: Carmen Alpaerts, mortgageladycarm@primus.ca, 519-871-4954

About Angels in the Night

Angels in the Night is a volunteer community event that aims to raise money through mortgage brokers, financial institutions, industry partners and other service providers to purchase items specifically requested by homeless shelters and related charitable organizations.

www.angelsinthenight.ca

Facebook/InvisMI

Contact Information

  • For more information, please contact:
    Kelly Neuber
    VP, Marketing
    Invis Mortgage Intelligence
    416-725-7322
    kelly.neuber@invismi.ca
    invis.ca / mortgageintelligence.ca