SOURCE: Invis Mortgage Intelligence

Invis Mortgage Intelligence

Invis Mortgage Intelligence

SOURCE: Angels in the Night

Angels in the Night

December 09, 2014 08:00 ET

Angels in the Night Spread Warmth & Hope Once Again in Communities Across Canada

Volunteers to Distribute Over 10,000 Items of Clothing and Supplies to Homeless Shelters

TORONTO, ON--(Marketwired - December 09, 2014) - For a 12th year in a row, mortgage brokers will be providing warmth and much needed supplies to those in need across Canada. Tonight, volunteers from Invis-Mortgage Intelligence, one of Canada's leading mortgage brokerage firms, will visit shelters in nine Canadian cities to distribute over 10,000 items of new winter clothing and supplies as part of their trademark community program, Angels in the Night Homeless Shelter Project.

Angels in the Night is an annual event resulting from a year's worth of community fundraising efforts by Invis-Mortgage Intelligence volunteers in support of homeless shelters in communities across Canada. Since 2002, Angels in the Night volunteers have raised almost $2.5 million. Each year, volunteers reach out to homeless shelters in their communities to identify the items most in demand. Those items are then purchased and personally delivered to the shelters on one night in December. 

This year, Invis-Mortgage Intelligence plans to distribute over 10,000 items, which include hats, scarves, gloves, socks, sweatshirts, underwear, blankets, razors/shaving cream, shampoo, toothbrushes/toothpastes, and bars of soap. The list also includes other most wanted items such as toys, children's boots, and winter jackets.

"As mortgage brokers in the business of helping people find their homes, it seems right to extend some support and help to those who might not have a warm home to go to every night," says Cameron Strong, CEO, Invis-Mortgage Intelligence.

What: Angels in the Night volunteers load items onto trucks and buses (varies per city) and then will deliver those items to shelters throughout the evening hours.

When: Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Start times and details vary per city -- please see details and contact information below (all listed in local time): 

Toronto
Meet location: Invis Inc. Office, 442 Danforth Ave
Start time: 6:30 p.m. 
For more information contact: Chantal Mair, chantal.mair@invismi.ca, 416-562-1905; Sarah Putnam, sarah.putnam@invismi.ca, 416-271-1711 

Calgary
Meet Location: Army and Navy Department Store, 1107 - 33rd Street NE, Parking Lot
Start time: 6:10 p.m.
For more information contact: Gary Siegle, garysiegle@invis.ca, 403-589-0770; Sue Black-Garland, sue.blackgarland@migroup.ca, 403-508-7800 ext. 101

Vancouver
Meet location: Army and Navy department Store, 36 W Cordova St (Loading Dock)
Start time: 6:00 p.m.
For more information contact: Anna Hewstan, annahewstan@invis.ca, 604-812-6062

Halifax
Meet location: 80 Thornhill Drive, Dartmouth (in Burnside)
Start time: 5:15 p.m.
For more information contact: Donna Eagle, donnaeagle@invis.ca, 902-401-0801

Mississauga
Meet location: 1876 Roy Ivor Crescent
Start time: 6:30 p.m.
Contact: Margaret Green, marg@marggreen.ca, 416-938-6052

London
Meet location: Cherry Hill Mall Main Entrance
Start time: 4:30 p.m.
For more information contact: Carmen Alpaerts, mortgageladycarm@primus.ca, 519-871-4954

Kitchener-Waterloo
Meet location: 594 Stonebury Crescent, Waterloo
Start time: 6:00 p.m.
For more information contact: Lori Pollice, loripollice@invis.ca, 519-589-5437

Winnipeg
Meet location: Invis office 2310 Pembina Hwy.
Start time: 4:30 p.m.
For more information contact: Rosa Bovino, rosabovino@invis.ca, 204-781-4350 

Edmonton
Meet location: 17303 1013 Avenue
Start time: 5:30 p.m.
For more information contact: Ron Manson, ronmanson@invis.ca, 780-446-0340

About Angels in the Night
Angels in the Night is a volunteer community event that aims to raise money through mortgage brokers, financial institutions, industry partners and other service providers to purchase items specifically requested by homeless shelters and related charitable organizations. www.angelsinthenight.ca

Contact Information