SOURCE: AngloGold Ashanti

July 07, 2008 11:01 ET

AngloGold Ashanti Second Quarter 2008 and Half Year Results

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA--(Marketwire - July 7, 2008) - AngloGold Ashanti (NYSE: AU) Second Quarter 2008 and Half Year Results

AngloGold Ashanti will release its second quarter results on 31 July 2008.

A live presentation will take place at AngloGold Ashanti's Corporate Office in Johannesburg, South Africa at 10h00 (SA Time).

An international conference call will also take place on the same day at 14h30 (SA Time).

Presentation details

Time: 10.00 (South Africa)
Venue: AngloGold Ashanti Corporate Office
Address: 76 Jeppe Street, Newtown

The live presentation will also be webcast and made available on the AngloGold Ashanti website www.anglogoldashanti.com.

Conference call details

An earnings conference call will take place on the same day at 14h30 South Africa time (New York: 08h30; UK: 13h30; Sydney: 23h30). Participants can access the call by dialing one of the following numbers and referencing 'AngloGold Ashanti':

From South Africa:
Toll           011 535 3600
Toll-free      0 800 200 648

From North America:
Toll           1 412 858 4600
Toll-free      1 800 860 2442

From the UK:
Toll            020 7107 0611
Toll-free       0 800 917 7042

From Australia:
Toll-free       1 800 350 100

Conference call replay details

A replay will be available two hours after the call on 31 July through to 10 August 2008. To access the replay, dial one of the following numbers and reference the playback code 2645:

From South Africa:
Toll            011 305 2030

From North America:
Toll            1 412 317 0088
Toll-free       1 877 344 7529

From the UK:
Toll-free       0 808 234 6771

From Australia:
Toll-free       1 800 091 250

As usual, a live webcast of the conference call, as well as the company's full quarterly results, will be available on www.anglogoldashanti.com.

Contact Information