Theratechnologies Inc.

Theratechnologies Inc.

May 24, 2013 13:04 ET

Announcements in Conjunction With Theratechnologies Annual Meeting

MONTREAL, CANADA--(Marketwired - May 24, 2013) - Theratechnologies Inc. (TSX:TH) today held its annual meeting of shareholders, chaired by Paul Pommier, chairman of the board of Theratechnologies.

At the meeting, the following people were elected as company directors by a majority of the votes.

Gilles Cloutier 16,493,771 93.63 1,122,061 6.37
Gérald A. Lacoste 15,977,261 90.70 1,638,571 9.30
Dawn Svoronos 17,138,172 97.29 477,660 2.71
Jean-Denis Talon 16,492,371 93.62 1,123,461 6.38
Luc Tanguay 17,018,571 96.61 597,261 3.39
Paul Pommier 16,488,369 93.60 1,127,463 6.40

At the meeting, the shareholder rights plan was renewed, and KPMG was appointed as auditors of the Corporation.

Appointment of new chairman

Immediately after the meeting, the board members met to appoint Dawn Svoronos as the new chair of the board, as previously announced.

They also confirmed Luc Tanguay as president and CEO of Theratechnologies.

About Theratechnologies

Theratechnologies (TSX:TH) is a biopharmaceutical company that specializes in innovative therapeutic peptide products, with an emphasis on growth-hormone releasing factor peptides. Further information about Theratechnologies is available on the Company's website at, on SEDAR at and on the Securities and Exchange Commission website at

Contact Information

  • Denis Boucher
    NATIONAL Public Relations