May 15, 2008 14:18 ET

Annual General Meeting of Enea AB

KISTA, SWEDEN--(Marketwire - May 15, 2008) -

STOCKHOLM, May 15, 2008 - The Annual General Meeting of Enea AB (556209-7146), May 15, 2008, resolved to approve the proposals of the Board of Directors and the nomination committee. The Annual General Meeting of Enea AB

* approved the income statement and balance sheet as well as the consolidated income statement and the consolidated balance sheet
* resolved to approve the Board of Directors' proposal that no dividend will be paid
* discharged the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability for fiscal year 2007
* approved the nomination committee proposal to have 6 board members and 0 deputies
* approved the directors and auditors' fees
* elected the following people to the new Board of Directors, according to the nomination committee's proposal:
Staffan Ahlberg (re-election)
Kjell Duveblad (new election)
Åsa Landén Ericsson (re-election)
Gösta Lemne (re-election)
Jon Risfelt (re-election)
Anders Skarin (re-election)
* elected Staffan Ahlberg as Chairman of the Board of Directors
* resolved to approve the nomination committee's proposal for election of the nomination committee
* resolved to approve the Board of Directors' proposal to remuneration of the management team
* resolved to approve the Board of Directors' proposal of an option plan for employees of Enea Embedded Technology Inc. which contains issue of warrants as well as transfer of warrants
* resolved to approve the Board of Directors' proposal for a new share issue in order to obtain even trading lots, a change in articles of association and consolidation of shares 1:20 to take place so that 20 existing shares are consolidated into one share
* authorized the Board of Directors to, for the purpose of acquisitions, decide on new share issues of a maximum of 36,711,426 shares, each share with a par value of 5 öre, on one or more occasions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting. If this authorization is fully exercised the Company's share capital will be increased by a maximum of SEK 1,835,571.30.

For complete Minutes with enclosures, please visit

The Board of Directors

About Enea

Enea is the leading supplier of real-time operating systems, middleware, development tools, database technology and professional services for high-availability systems such as telecommunications infrastructure, mobile devices, medical instrumentation, and automobile control/infotainment. Enea's flagship operating system, Enea OSE, is deployed in approximately half of the world's 3G mobile phones and base stations. Enea has over 550 employees and is listed on the OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm AB (Nordic Exchange/Small Cap/ENEA). For further information on Enea, please visit

Enea®, Enea OSE® and Polyhedra® are the registered trademarks of Enea AB and its subsidiaries. Enea OSE® ck, Enea OSE® Epsilon, Enea® Element, Enea® Optima, Enea® LINX, Enea® Accelerator, Polyhedra® Flashlite, Enea® dSPEED Platform, Accelerating Network Convergence™, Device Software Optimized™ and Embedded for Leaders™ are unregistered trademarks of Enea AB or its subsidiaries. Any other company, product or service names mentioned above are the registered or unregistered trademarks of their respective owner. © Enea AB 2008.

For more information, please contact Johan Wall President and CEO, Enea +46 8 507 140 00,

Håkan Gustavson CFO, Enea +46 8 507 140 00,

Copyright © Hugin AS 2008. All rights reserved.

Contact Information