March 19, 2008 03:42 ET

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in ASSA ABLOY AB

STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN--(Marketwire - March 19, 2008) -

The shareholders of ASSA ABLOY AB are hereby invited to attend the Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday 24 April 2008 at 3.00 p.m., in the Auditorium of Moderna Museet, Skeppsholmen, Stockholm.

The Annual General Meeting will discuss the proposal of The Nomination Committee regarding the election of a new Board of Directors:

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Meeting resolves as follows:

- Re-election of Gustaf Douglas, Carl Douglas, Johan Molin and Sven-Christer Nilsson

- New election of Birgitta Klasén, Eva Lindqvist, Jorma Halonen, Lars Renström and Ulrik Svensson

- Re-election of Gustaf Douglas as Chairman of the Board

Melker Schörling, Carl-Henric Svanberg, Per-Olof Eriksson and Lotta Lundén have declined re-election.

Information on all the members proposed for the Board of Directors of ASSA ABLOY AB and reports on the work of the Board of Directors and the Nomination Committee are available on the company website

For more information, please contact:
Johan Molin
President and CEO
tel no: +46 8 506 485 42

Tomas Eliasson
CFO and Executive Vice President
tel no: +46 8 506 485 72

Press release (PDF):

Copyright © Hugin AS 2008. All rights reserved.

Contact Information