SOURCE: Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC

Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC

October 16, 2015 14:37 ET

APEGBC Elects President and Council for 2015/2016 Term

VANCOUVER, BC--(Marketwired - October 16, 2015) - The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC (APEGBC) has elected a new President and Council for the 2015/2016 term. The election results are as follows:

Dr. Michael Wrinch, P.Eng. President North Vancouver, BC
Bob Stewart, P.Eng. Vice President Vancouver, BC
Dr. John Clague, P.Geo. Past President West Vancouver, BC
Newly Elected Councillors
Richard Farbridge, P.Eng. Councillor Burnaby, BC
Cassandra Hall, P.Eng./P.Geo. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
David Harvey, P.Eng., Struct.Eng. Councillor Richmond, BC
Scott Martin, P.Eng. Councillor Kelowna, BC
Chris Moser, P.Eng. Councillor Surrey, BC
Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst, P.Eng. Councillor Victoria, BC
Continuing Councillors
Dr. 'Lyn Anglin, P.Geo. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Caroline Andrewes, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Dan Campbell, P.Eng. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Carol Park, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Government Appointees
Ana Fernandes, CIM, FCSI Councillor Vancouver, BC
Ken Laloge, CA Councillor Kelowna, BC
Tajdin Mitha, LLB Councillor North Vancouver, BC
John Turner, P.Ag. Councillor Fort St. John, BC

Elected candidates will be formally inducted at the association's 96th Annual General Meeting in Kelowna, B.C. on Saturday, October 17, 2015. The election process, as prescribed by the Engineers and Geoscientists Act, and work of APEGBC's Council allows the professions of engineering and geoscience to enjoy the privilege of self-regulation.

Founded in 1920, APEGBC is the regulatory and licensing body for the professions of engineering and geoscience. With over 33,000 members, APEGBC is one of the largest professional associations in BC and maintains high academic, experience and professional practice standards.

Contact Information