Arsenal Energy Inc.

Arsenal Energy Inc.

June 20, 2016 18:20 ET

Arsenal Energy Inc. Announces Results of Shareholders Meeting

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 20, 2016) - Arsenal Energy Inc. ("Arsenal" or the "Corporation") (TSX:AEI)(OTCQX:AEYIF) announces that, at our annual general meeting of shareholders held on June 17, 2016 the following five director nominees were elected:

Number Percent Number Percent
Mr. Tony van Winkoop 5,186,377 99.63% 19,474 0.37%
Mr. William Hews 5,186,371 99.63% 19,480 0.37%
Mr. R. Neil MacKay 5,186,492 99.63% 19,359 0.37%
Mr. Bill Powers 5,186,196 99.62% 19,655 0.38%
Mr. Derek Petrie 5,186,977 99.64% 18,874 0.36%

In addition, shareholders approved the re-appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors of the Corporation for the ensuing year.

For more details of the matters considered at the shareholder meeting, Shareholders may access the Corporation's Management Information Circular dated May 9, 2016 through the Internet on the Canadian System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) at or on the Corporation's website at

A copy of the Annual General Meeting presentation is available on the Corporation's website at

On behalf of the directors, officers and staff of Arsenal, we would like to thank our shareholders for their continued support.

To receive Arsenal news releases via e-mail, please advise and specify "Arsenal Press Releases" in the subject line.

Contact Information

  • Arsenal Energy Inc.
    Tony van Winkoop
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 262-4854

    Arsenal Energy Inc.
    J. Paul Lawrence
    Vice President, Finance
    and Chief Financial Officer of the Corporation
    (403) 262-4854