SOURCE: Art Directors Guild

Art Directors Guild

February 26, 2009 13:46 ET

Art Directors Guild Is Restructured Following Merger With Two Other IA Locals

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwire - February 26, 2009) - The Art Directors Guild, IATSE Local 800 (ADG) has announced a complete restructuring following the merger with Locals 790 and 847 (Set Designers and Model Makers; Illustrators and Matte Artists), forming a larger and more visible union local representing nearly all the Art Department crafts. (Previously, in 2003, the Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists merged with the Art Directors Guild to form the Art Directors Guild & Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists.) Total membership now numbers 2,000.

President of the Board of Directors is Tom Walsh, who also serves as Chair of the ADG Council. Scott Roth continues to be Executive Director of the Guild. John Moffitt also continues as Associate Executive Director.

Following last year's mergers, the Board of Directors now includes members from each of four craft Councils -- representing Art Directors; Scenic and Graphic Artists; Illustrators and Matte Artists; and Set Designers and Model Makers.

After a series of separate craft membership votes, the various governing bodies now serving ADG members are as follows:

Board of Directors

In addition to President Walsh, Board of Directors officers are Patrick DeGreve, First Vice President; John Shaffner, Second Vice President; Lisa Frazza, Secretary; Michael Baugh, Treasurer; and Trustees Casey Bernay, Marjo Bernay, Dahl Delu and Evans Webb. Other Board members are Scott Baker, Michael Denering, Jim Fiorito, Mimi Gramatky, Billy Hunter, Gavin Koon, Adolfo Martinez, Greg Melton, Joe Musso, Denis Olsen, Jay Pelissier and Jack Taylor, Jr.

Art Directors Council

In addition to Chairman Walsh, John Shaffner is Vice Chair, with Alex McDowell serving as Secretary; Michael Baugh, Treasurer; Dahl Delu, Trustee; Rick Carter, alternate Trustee; and Council members Nathan Crowley, Mimi Gramatky, Molly Joseph, Greg Melton, Patricia Norris, Jay Pelissier and Jack Taylor, Jr.

Scenic, Title & Graphic Artists Council

Patrick DeGreve has been elected Chair, with Jim Fiorito, Vice Chair; Lisa Frazza, Secretary; Gavin Koon, Treasurer; and Evans Webb, Trustee. Other Council members are Michael Denering, Cathy Giesecke, Lockie Koon, Jay Kotcher, Paul Langley, Robert Lord, Denis Olsen and Paul Sheppeck.

Set Designers & Model Makers Council

Scott Baker is the Chair; Billy Hunter is Vice Chair; Lorrie Campbell, Secretary; Rick Nichol, Treasurer; and Marjo Bernay, Trustee. Carol Bentley, John Bruce, Francoise Cherry-Cohen, Andrea Dopaso, Al Hobbs, Julia Levine and Andrew Reeder are Council members.

Illustrators & Matte Artists Council

Elected as Chair is Joe Musso, with Marty Kline serving as Vice Chair; Camille Abbott, Secretary; Janet Kusnick, Treasurer; and Casey Bernay, Trustee. Rounding out this Council are Jarid Boyce, Tim Burgard, Ryan Faulkner, Trevor Goring, Nikita Knatz, Adolfo Martinez, Hank Mayo, Phil Saunders and Nathan Schroeder.

NOTE: An image of Tom Walsh is available by contacting Suzanne Parker at

Contact Information

    Scott Roth
    ADG Executive Director
    Phone: (818) 762-9995
    Fax: (818) 762-9997

    Murray Weissman
    Murray Weissman & Associates
    Phone: (818) 760-8995
    Fax: (818) 760-4847
    Email Contact