Artek Exploration Ltd.

Artek Exploration Ltd.

May 30, 2013 17:30 ET

Artek Announces Annual Meeting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 30, 2013) - Artek Exploration Ltd. (TSX:RTK) ("Artek") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 30, 2013 (the "Meeting"). Each of the five nominees proposed by management were re-elected as directors of Artek to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Gary F. Aitken 91.3 %
M. Bruce Chernoff 100 %
Darryl F. Metcalfe 97.9 %
Rafi G. Tahmazian 91.3 %
David J. Wilson 97.9 %

Artek is a crude oil and natural gas exploration, development and production company headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Artek's shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "RTK".

Contact Information

  • Darryl Metcalfe
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 296-4799

    Darcy Anderson
    Vice-President Finance & Chief Financial Officer
    (403) 296-4775