SOURCE: Atheros

February 25, 2010 09:00 ET

Atheros to Webcast Three Investor Conferences in March

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwire - February 25, 2010) - Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast three investor conference presentations in March:

-- Morgan Stanley's Technology, Media & Telecom Conference in San Francisco, CA, on Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 3:20 p.m. Pacific Time/6:20 p.m. Eastern Time;

-- Jefferies 4th Annual Global Technology Conference on Tuesday, March 9, 2010 in New York, NY, at 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time/6:30 a.m. Pacific Time; and

-- ROTH 22nd Annual OC Growth Stock Conference in Laguna Niguel, CA on Monday, March 15, 2010 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time/1:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

These webcast presentations will be available from the investor relations section of the Atheros website at: www.atheros.com.

About Atheros Communications, Inc.

Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including personal computer, networking equipment and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit www.atheros.com or send an email to info@atheros.com.

Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the sole property of their respective owners.

Contact Information