SOURCE: Atheros

Atheros

November 18, 2010 09:25 ET

Atheros to Webcast Three Upcoming Investor Conferences

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - November 18, 2010) - Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast three of its upcoming investor conference presentations:

-- Credit Suisse's 2010 Annual Technology Conference in Scottsdale on Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2010 at 3:45 pm Mountain Time/2:45 pm Pacific Time;

-- NASDAQ OMX 25th Investor Program in London on Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2010 at 2:45 pm Greenwich Mean Time/6:45 am Pacific Time; and

-- Barclays Capital Technology Conference in San Francisco on Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010 at 11:00 am Pacific Time.

These presentations will be available will be available via a webcast at http://investors.atheros.com.

About Atheros Communications, Inc.
Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including networking equipment, computing and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit http://www.atheros.com.

Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the sole property of their respective owners.

Contact Information