SOURCE: Atheros

September 01, 2009 09:00 ET

Atheros to Webcast Upcoming Investor Conferences

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwire - September 1, 2009) - Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast the following investor conference presentations:

--  Jefferies 3rd Annual Technology Conference in New York, NY on Tuesday,
    Sept. 15, 2009 at 10:15 am ET/7:15 am PT; and
    
--  Deutsche Bank's 2009 Technology Conference in San Francisco, CA on
    Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009 at 12:10 pm ET/9:10 am PT.
    

About Atheros Communications, Inc.

Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications products. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including personal computer, networking equipment and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit http://www.atheros.com or send email to info@atheros.com.

NOTE: Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc.

Contact Information