SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

July 17, 2015 10:50 ET

Atlantic Records Welcomes Jovanie to Its Notable Roster

14-Year-Old R&B Sensation to Debut With Eagerly Awaited Project and Single; Pre-Order Goes Live Today; "Whip" Available Now as Instant Grat With All Orders; "WHAT'S THE MOVE PT. II" Drops September 4th at All DSPs

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jul 17, 2015) - Today Atlantic Records welcomes Jovanie as the newest member of its much celebrated roster. The Brooklyn-based R&B singer will make his major label debut with his newest project, "WHAT'S THE MOVE PT. II," dropping September 4th at all DSPs.

"WHAT'S THE MOVE PT. II" is available for pre-order today at All pre-orders will receive an instant grat download of Jovanie's electrifying new single, "Whip," produced by The Featherstones, which premiered today via

At 14, Jovanie is already an online phenomenon with massive followings across the social media spectrum, fast finding a fervent fan following with his presence, natural talent, and remarkable vocal tone. The Brooklyn native has been pursuing his musical career for more than half his life, devoting his amazing energy to both school and his extracurricular dreams. He lit the internet on fire with 2013's viral smash, "Heartbreaker," leading to a string of high profile live appearances, spanning VH1's A Night In Paris concert special to performing the National Anthem at NYC's historic Madison Square Garden.

What's more, Jovanie has earned acclaim from some of today's biggest stars, including Maybach Music Group/Atlantic recording artist Wale, who featured the young R&B crooner in his recent "The White Shoes" companion video, now with more than 1 million views at Jovanie also joined Ne-Yo as special guest on his annual "Giving Tour," prompting the 3x GRAMMY® Award-winning superstar to declare him "an incredible artist on the rise."

For more information, please visit,,,, and


"What's The Move PT. II"

(Atlantic Records)

Release Date: September 4th 


1. Intro

2. What's The Move (Produced by The Featherstones)

3. Ooh Girl (Produced by Squat)

4. Whip! (Produced by The Featherstones)

5. No Games (Produced by Danny Majic)

6. Hypnotized (Produced by The Featherstones)

7. Who Knows (Produced by Phat Boiz)

8. Be Mine (Produced by The Featherstones)

9. That's Bae (Produced by DTB)

10. I'll Be Waiting (Produced by The Featherstones)

11. Whatchu Think About (Produced by Phat Boiz)

Contact Information