April 15, 2008 15:22 ET

Bay Area Sensation Keak Da Sneak to Release Long Awaited Album, "Deified," on May 27th, 2008 on KOCH Records

"Deified" Features Too Short, Daz Dillinger, Mistah Fab, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, Alchemist, Chingo Bling, Lil Keke, Jacka of the Mob Figaz and More

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - April 15, 2008) - KOCH Records is happy to announce the release of "Deified," the new album by Keak Da Sneak, on May 27th, 2008.

The first single, "That Go" feat. Prodigy and Alchemist, is hitting radio now.

Keak Da Sneak is one of the most unique and respected hip-hop artists to ever come from the west coast. A pioneer of the Bay Area sound, Keak burst onto the scene with groundbreaking work in the group 3X Krazy and would go on to much success as a solo artist. His group and solo releases have totaled over a combined 300,000 units sold to date, largely from independent buzz and a very loyal fan base.

After recently appearing on MTV's popular show, "My Super Sweet 16" and being featured on E-40's monster hit "Tell Me When To Go," Keak is making his KOCH Records debut with his brand new studio album, "Deified."

Alan Grunblatt, General Manager of KOCH Records, offers, "Keak Da Sneak is one of the most important artists recording today. I am thrilled to have him on our great hip-hop roster."

Showcasing Keak's trademark raspy baritone and off balanced flow, "Deified" continues the classic sound that Keak fans have come to know and love. With guest appearances from Bay Area's own E-40, Too Short, Mistah Fab, Jacka of the Mob Figaz, Daz Dillinger and also Paul Wall, Lil KeKe, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, Alchemist and a few others. Keak has production credits from Young Mozart and Chops just to name a few. This album is long awaited and this release is sure to bang from the left coast and far beyond.

The video for "That Go" feat. Prodigy and Alchemist will be serviced to networks shortly.


1.   Intro                                  13.  Who started this
2.   19 Dummy feat. Daz Dillinger           14.  This how we ride
3.   Quarterbacking feat. Jacka             15.  I Don't Know Her Name
4.   Blurpt                                 16.  Go Dumb Go Stupid
5.   Hard Tops & Drops feat. Paul Wall      17.  X2
      & Scoot
6.   N Fronta Ya Mama House                 18.  Going Going Gone
7.   Playa like me feat. Too Short          19.  Ass Chauffer
      / Celly Cell                          20.  Drop It On tha 1 feat.
8.   Stunna feat. Lil Keke                        Lil Darrelle & Yaberation
9.   Oakland feat. Mistah Fab               21.  Supa Dupa Dupa
10.  I Get It In feat. E 40                 22.  That Go feat. Prodigy &
11.  Nothing Without You feat.              23.  On Citas feat. Paul Wall
      Messy Marv & Matt Blaque                    & Chingo Bling
12.  Stock with game                        24.  Super Hyphy

For more on Keak Da Sneak, go to
And also

About KOCH Entertainment

KOCH Entertainment, founded in 1987 and now in its twentieth year, is the leading and fastest-growing independent music company in the U.S. KOCH's operations encompass record and video labels as well as distribution companies in the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Entertainment is the market leader among independent labels and distributors in both the U.S. and Canada and its record label KOCH Records had the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for seven years in a row (2001 - 2007). KOCH Entertainment is a subsidiary of Entertainment One Ltd. which is listed on the London Stock Exchange's AIM market (ticker symbol "ETO").

Contact Information

  • For more information,
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    Email Contact