Baytex Energy Corp.
TSX : BTE.UN
NYSE : BTE

Baytex Energy Corp.

April 04, 2011 17:27 ET

Baytex Energy Corp. to Present at the CIBC World Markets 2011 Energy & Infrastructure Conference and the 2011 IPAA Oil & Gas Investment Symposium

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 4, 2011) - Baytex Energy Corp. (TSX:BTE) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that Derek Aylesworth, Chief Financial Officer, will be presenting at the CIBC World Markets 2011 Energy & Infrastructure Conference on Monday, April 11, 2011 at 9:30am EDT (7:30am MDT) in Toronto, Ontario. Additionally, Anthony Marino, President and Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting at the 2011 Independent Petroleum Association of America Oil & Gas Investment Symposium on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 9:10am EDT (7:10am MDT) in New York, New York. Presentation slides and a link to both webcasts will be available on our website, www.baytex.ab.ca, at the start of the presentations. The archived webcast of both presentations can also be accessed via the following URL for 90 days following the presentation:

CIBC: http://webcasts.welcome2theshow.com/cibc201105/baytex

IPAA: http://www.corporate-ir.net/ireye/conflobby.zhtml?ticker=BTE.TO&item_id=3848785  

The common shares of Baytex Energy Corp. are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.

Contact Information

  • Baytex Energy Corp.
    Anthony Marino
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (587) 952-3100 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    or
    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Derek Aylesworth
    Chief Financial Officer
    (587) 952-3120 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    or
    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Brian Ector
    Director, Investor Relations
    (587) 952-3237 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    www.baytex.ab.ca