Baytex Energy Corp.
TSX : BTE
NYSE : BTE

Baytex Energy Corp.

May 03, 2011 15:44 ET

Baytex Energy Corp. to Present at the Moneyshow Las Vegas 2011

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - May 3, 2011) - Baytex Energy Corp. ("Baytex") (TSX:BTE) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that it will participate in the Moneyshow Las Vegas 2011. On Tuesday, May 10, 2011 at 4:15pm PDT (5:15pm MDT), Brian Ector, Director of Investor Relations, will participate in the "Canadian Natural Resource Companies" panel discussion. On Wednesday, May 11, 2011 at 3:15pm PDT (4:15pm MDT), Mr. Ector will deliver a Baytex corporate presentation.

Presentation slides for the Baytex corporate presentation and a link to both of the webcasts will be available on the Baytex website, www.baytex.ab.ca, at the start of the presentations. The archived webcasts of the presentations can also be accessed via the following URL for six months following the presentations:

http://www.moneyshow.com/video/webcasts.asp?prmShow=&prmCompanyID=10858&scode=022748

The common shares of Baytex Energy Corp. are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.

Contact Information

  • Baytex Energy Corp.
    Anthony Marino
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (587) 952-3100 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521

    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Derek Aylesworth
    Chief Financial Officer
    (587) 952-3120 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521

    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Brian Ector
    Director, Investor Relations
    (587) 952-3237 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    www.baytex.ab.ca