Baytex Energy Corp.
TSX : BTE
NYSE : BTE

Baytex Energy Corp.

April 11, 2012 16:30 ET

Baytex to Present at the CIBC 2012 Energy Conference and the IPAA Oil & Gas Investment Symposium

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 11, 2012) - Baytex Energy Corp. (TSX:BTE) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that Anthony Marino, President and Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting at the CIBC 2012 Energy Conference on Monday, April 16, 2012 at 10:00am EDT (8:00am MDT) in Toronto, Ontario. Additionally, Brian Ector, Vice President, Investor Relations will be presenting at the 2012 Independent Petroleum Association of America Oil & Gas Investment Symposium on Wednesday, April 18, 2012 at 9:10am EDT (7:10am MDT) in New York, New York. Interested parties can listen to a live webcast and view the presentation slides via the following URL:

CIBC: https://webcasts.welcome2theshow.com/cibc201204

IPAA: http://www.investorcalendar.com/CEPage.asp?ID=168050

A replay will be available on the Baytex website, www.baytex.ab.ca, for six months following the presentation.

The common shares of Baytex Energy Corp. are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.

Contact Information

  • Baytex Energy Corp.
    Anthony Marino
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    (587) 952-3100
    Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521

    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Derek Aylesworth
    Chief Financial Officer
    (587) 952-3120
    Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521

    Baytex Energy Corp.
    Brian Ector
    Vice President, Investor Relations
    (587) 952-3237
    Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    www.baytex.ab.ca