SOURCE: Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC

Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC

October 21, 2016 18:02 ET

BC Engineering and Geoscience Regulator Elects New Council

VICTORIA, BC--(Marketwired - October 21, 2016) - The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC (APEGBC) has elected a new President and Council for the 2016/2017 term. The election results are as follows:

Bob Stewart, P.Eng. President Vancouver, BC
Ed Casas, P.Eng. Vice President Burnaby, BC
Dr. Michael Wrinch, P.Eng., FEC Past President North Vancouver, BC
Councillors Elected for a 2-Year Term
Brock Nanson, P.Eng. Councillor Kamloops, BC
Larry Spence, P.Eng. Councillor Trail, BC
Caroline Andrewes, P.Eng. Councillor Burnaby, BC
Susan Hayes, P.Eng. Councillor Victoria, BC
Ross Rettie, P.Eng., FEC Councillor Delta, BC
Continuing Councillors
Richard Farbridge, P.Eng. Councillor Burnaby, BC
Cassandra Hall, P.Eng./P.Geo. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Scott Martin, P.Eng. Councillor Kelowna, BC
Chris Moser, P.Eng. Councillor Langley, BC
Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst, P.Eng. Councillor Victoria, BC
Government Appointees
Ana Fernandes, CIM, FCSI Councillor Vancouver, BC
Ken Laloge, CA Councillor Kelowna, BC
Tajdin Mitha, LLB Councillor North Vancouver, BC
John Turner, P.Ag. (ret) Councillor Qualicum, BC

Elected candidates will be formally inducted at the association's 97th Annual General Meeting in Victoria, BC, on Saturday October 22, 2016. The election process, as prescribed by the Engineers and Geoscientists Act, and work of APEGBC's Council allows the professions of engineering and geoscience to enjoy the privilege of self-regulation.

Founded in 1920, APEGBC is the regulatory and licensing body for the professions of engineering and geoscience. With over 32,000 members, APEGBC is one of the largest professional associations in BC and maintains high academic, experience and professional practice standards.

Contact Information

  • News Directors: For photos and/or biographies of councillors, please contact:
    Laurel Buss
    Acting Manager, Communications
    Office: 604.412.6052
    Mobile: 604.347.5185