SOURCE: BCBusiness


March 24, 2016 12:00 ET

B.C.'s Best and Brightest Young Talent: BCBusiness Announces 2016 30 Under 30 Winners

BURNABY, BC--(Marketwired - March 24, 2016) - Matt O'Grady, Editor-in-Chief of BCBusiness, is pleased to announce the BCBusiness 30 Under 30 winners for 2016. Now in its third year, the 30 Under 30 program -- honouring British Columbia's most accomplished young leaders -- launches each September with a call for nominations, with final selections made early in the New Year.

"We had an overwhelming response this year, and the quality of nominees was the highest we've ever seen," says O'Grady, noting that over 200 names were submitted for consideration. "Narrowing it down to 30 was a difficult task, but I think this year's list is full of truly exceptional young men and women." Winners will be celebrated at The Vancouver Club on April 28th, in a networking event open to the public.

The 2016 BCBusiness 30 Under 30 Winners:

  1. Billie Jo Aasen -- Owner and President, 542 Entertainment Inc.
  2. Wisam Abdulla -- CEO and Co-founder, Paysavvy Canada Inc. (now Rise)
  3. Mariel Armstrong -- Co-founder, Partyskirts
  4. Adam Assadkhan -- Co-founder and COO, (Incorporated under Nutraways)
  5. Braeden Caley -- Senior Director of Communications, Liberal Party of Canada
  6. Kasondra Cohen-Herrendorf -- President and CEO, Face of Today Foundation
  7. Patrick Crawford -- Co-founder and CEO, Spire Robotics Inc.
  8. Daniel Eberhard -- CEO, Koho Financial Inc.
  9. Bryan Gallagher -- Business Development Manager, Inlailawatash Limited Partnership; Adjunct Professor, SFU Beedie School of Business
  10. Danny Halarewich -- Founder and CEO, LemonStand E-Commerce Inc.
  11. Guy Halford-Thompson -- Founder and CEO, Blockchain Technology Inc. (now BTL Group Ltd.)
  12. Andrew Hall -- Co-founder, Mealshare Aid Society
  13. Miguel Kudry -- Founder and CEO, HelpHub Services Inc.
  14. Wilson Lee -- Founder and CEO, Wun2Free Entertainment
  15. Sunny Lenarduzzi -- CEO, (Sunny D Entertainment Ltd.)
  16. Anthony Liu -- Co-CEO, Aspectek and Milo Enterprises
  17. Johnny Liu -- Co-CEO, Aspectek and Milo Enterprises
  18. Madeleine Liu -- Co-founder, Culitech Tableware Co.
  19. Matias Marquez -- Founder and COO, Buyatab Online Inc.
  20. Colin O'Neil -- Co-founder, Target Tape Inc.
  21. Damon Ramsey -- CEO and Co-founder, InputHealth Systems Inc.
  22. Adelle Renaud -- President, Noble Motives Collective
  23. Cristina Samper Pearl -- Owner, Fluent Productions and The Event Planner Academy
  24. Nick Seto -- Co-founder, Target Tape Inc.
  25. Elin Tayyar -- Founder and CEO, New District; Co-founder, The Volumes Project
  26. Alex Troll -- Co-founder and Co-owner, The Juicery Co.
  27. Angela Wang -- Co-founder, Culitech Tableware Co.
  28. Adam Wicks -- Owner, Wicks Electric Inc.
  29. JJ Wilson -- Head of Brand and Co-founder, Kit and Ace; Co-founder, Ride Cycle Club
  30. Stephanie Yu -- Founder and CEO, Bole Education Services

Complete profiles of the 30 Under 30 winners can be found in the April 2016 issue of BCBusiness, on newsstands now, and online at

30 Under 30 Event Information

The BCBusiness 30 Under 30 Event will be held on Thursday, April 28, 2016 from 5:30-8:30 PM at The Vancouver Club, located at 915 W Hastings Street in Vancouver. Tickets are on sale for $99 and can be purchased at

About BCBusiness

Published for more than 40 years, BCBusiness is British Columbia's foremost business authority and the most widely read business publication in the province. Focusing exclusively on business in British Columbia, BCBusiness provides unparalleled behind-the-scenes coverage, chronicling major deals and putting faces to the major players. BCBusiness is published by Canada Wide Media Limited, the largest independent publisher in Western Canada.

Contact Information