British Columbia Securities Commission

British Columbia Securities Commission

October 15, 2015 15:00 ET

BCSC Panel Issues Reciprocal Orders Against 13 Individuals

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Oct. 15, 2015) - A British Columbia Securities Commission panel has reciprocated enforcement orders against 13 individuals sanctioned by the Alberta Securities Commission, the New Brunswick Securities Commission, and the Ontario Securities Commission. They are:

Howard Blumenfeld Nicholas David Reeves
Ronald Theodore Cloutier Pasquale Schiavone
John Colonna Gary Sorenson
Victor George DeLaet Dale Edward Joseph St. Jean
John Douglas Lee Mason Gregory Dennis Tindall
Dennis Morice Steven Vincent Weeres
Eric F. O'Brien

For more information on the orders, search for the person's name at

The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) maintains national databases for disciplined persons and cease trade orders. These databases include all persons in Canada disciplined for securities trading offences.

About the British Columbia Securities Commission (

The British Columbia Securities Commission is the independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating capital markets in British Columbia through the administration of the Securities Act. Our mission is to protect and promote the public interest by fostering:

  • A securities market that is fair and warrants public confidence
  • A dynamic and competitive securities industry that provides investment opportunities and access to capital

Learn how to protect yourself and become a more informed investor at

Contact Information