British Columbia Securities Commission

British Columbia Securities Commission

January 30, 2014 16:30 ET

BCSC Panel Issues Reciprocal Orders Against 18 Individuals

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Jan. 30, 2014) - A British Columbia Securities Commission panel has reciprocated enforcement orders against 18 individuals sanctioned by the Alberta Securities Commission, the New Brunswick Securities Commission, the Nova Scotia Securities Commission, the Ontario Securities Commission, and the Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission. They are:

John Alexander Allen Francois Michaud
Tracey Banumas Alex Pidgeon
Michael Ciavarella Patrick J. Rooney
Myron Benedict Derow Pranab Shah
David Edward Harris Sam Sulja
Trudi Hendry Steven Sulja
Rafique Jiwani (a.k.a Ralph Jay) Basil Marcellinius Toussaint (a.k.a Peter Beckford)
Richard Bruce Kowalchuk Petar Vucicevich
Terence Lushington Paul Charles Whitelaw

For more information on the orders, search for the person's name at

The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) maintains national databases for disciplined persons and cease trade orders. These databases include all persons in Canada disciplined for securities trading offences.

About the British Columbia Securities Commission (

The British Columbia Securities Commission is the independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating capital markets in British Columbia through the administration of the Securities Act. Our mission is to protect and promote the public interest by fostering:

  • A securities market that is fair and warrants public confidence
  • A dynamic and competitive securities industry that provides investment opportunities and access to capital

Learn how to protect yourself and become a more informed investor at

Contact Information

  • British Columbia Securities Commission - Media Contact
    Richard Gilhooley
    Media Relations

    British Columbia Securities Commission - Public Inquiries
    604-899-6854 or 1-800-373-6393 (toll free)