British Columbia Securities Commission

British Columbia Securities Commission

September 15, 2010 13:30 ET

BCSC Panels Reciprocate ASC, SFSC, OSC and NBSC Enforcement Orders

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Sept. 15, 2010) - British Columbia Securities Commission panels have reciprocated enforcement orders against these 16 persons sanctioned by securities commissions in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario and New Brunswick:

Ernest Anderson Paul M. Humeniuk
Gerard Besaw Roy Jennix
Craig D. Briand Charles Alexander Mark Lenko
David D. Bulloch Murdo Campbell McLeod
Kenneth Lyle Chobotuk Penny Jean Sellars
Thierry Gevaert Michael Sirman
Phillip Ross Hallett Peter Waite
Stephen V. Harrison Simon Wilby

For more information on the orders, search for the person's name at Their names will also appear on a disciplined persons list, and, if they are cease traded, a cease trade order database. Both of these databases are available on the BCSC's website.

The B.C. Securities Commission is the independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating trading in securities within the province. If you have questions, contact Ken Gracey, media relations, 604-899-6577.

Learn how to avoid investment fraud at the BCSC's investor education website:

Contact Information

  • British Columbia Securities Commission
    Ken Gracey
    Media Relations
    604-899-6577 or (Canada) 1-800-373-6393