November 17, 2008 02:38 ET

Ben Noteboom nominated for Ahold Supervisory Board

AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS--(Marketwire - November 17, 2008) - Ahold today announced that Ben Noteboom, CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board of Randstad Holding nv, has been nominated for appointment to the Ahold Supervisory Board. His nomination will be on the agenda of Ahold's next general meeting of shareholders on April 28, 2009.

The Ahold Supervisory Board currently has the following members: René Dahan (Chairman, Chairman of the Selection and Appointment Committee), Tom de Swaan (Vice Chairman, Chairman of the Audit Committee), Derk Doijer (Chairman of the Remuneration Committee), Karen de Segundo, Stephanie Shern, Judith Sprieser, and Mark McGrath.

Ahold Press Office: +31 (0)20 509 5291

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Ben Noteboom nominated for Ahold Supervisory Board:

Copyright © Hugin AS 2008. All rights reserved.

Contact Information